Skip to main content

Tests and Measurements for the Social Sciences: Books Containing Test Critiques: Family

How to find tests and measures (scales, inventories, questionnaires, etc.) in the social sciences.

Books Containing Test Critiques: Family

Assessment of Couples and Families: Contemporary and Cutting-Edge Strategies
Len Sperry
2004

Science Library 4th floor: RC488.53 .A875 2004

Part 3 covers tests and measurements for couples, child and family, child abuse and family.

Table of Contents

Family Assessment: Effective Uses of Personality Tests with Couples and Families
A. Rodney Nurse
1999

Science Library 4th floor: RC488.53 .N87 1999

Chapters discuss the following tests: MMPI/MMPI-2, MCMI, 16PF, Rorschach, KFD, MACI, PCRI, BASC, STAXI.

 

Handbook of Family Measurement Techniques
John Touliatos
2001

Main library 5th floor: HQ728 .H6267 2001

Volumes 1-2 of this set describes 367 instruments.  Volume 3 reproduces some of these instruments.

List of instrument titles in volume 3.

Handbook of Measurements for Marriage and Family Therapy
Norman Fredman
1987

Science library 4th floor: RC488.5 .F73 1987

 

Tests and Measurements in Child Development Handbooks I & II
Orval G. Johnson & James W. Bommarito
1971, 1976.

Main Library 1st floor reference: BF722 .J64; BF722 .J643

1200 unpublished measures dealing with child behavior.  The first handbook covers birth to 12 years, the second handbook covers birth to 18 years.

Google Snippet Preview

Your Librarian

Sheila Devaney's picture
Sheila Devaney
Contact:
Research & Instruction Department
Main Library
University of Georgia
sdevaney@uga.edu
912-268-0539 (For Fall 2020 please use my Google Voice number))