Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Tests and Measurements for the Social Sciences: Books Containing Test Critiques: Psycho-Social

How to find tests and measures (scales, inventories, questionnaires, etc.) in the social sciences.

Books Containing Test Critiques: Psycho-Social

 

Commissioned Reviews of 250 Psychological Tests
John Maltby & Christopher Alan Lewis
2000 (2 vols)

Main library 6th floor: BF176 .C65 2000

Google Books snippet preview

A Compendium of Neuropsychological Tests: Administration, Norms, and Commentary
Esther Strauss
2006

Science library reference: RC386.6 .N48 S67 2006

Reviews published and unpublished tests and includes references.

Table of Contents

Gender Roles: A Handbook of Tests and Measures
Carole E. Beere
1990

Main library 5th floor: HM253 .B43 1990

Handbook of Clinical Rating Scales and Assessment in Psychiatry and Mental Health 
Baer & Blais
2010

Available full text in GALILEO (UGA MyID and password required

 

 

Handbook of Psychiatric Measures, 2nd edition
Rush, First, & Blacker
2008

Main Library Reference, 1st floor:  RC473 .P78 A46

Handbook of Psychological Assessment
Gary Groth-Marnat
2003

Main library 6th floor: BF176 .G76 2003

A step-by-step guide to the classic tests for psychological assessment.

Google books snippet preview

Handbook of Psychological Testing
Paul Kline
2000 (2nd edition)


Main library 6th floor: BF176 .K575 2000

Major Psychological Assessment Instruments
Charles S. Newmak
1996  (2nd edition)

Main library 6th floor: BF176 .M35 1996

Sex and Gender Issues: A Handbook of Tests and Measures
Carole A. Beere
1990

Main library 6th floor: BF692 .B38 1990

Sourcebook of Adult Assessment Strategies
Micola S. Schutte & John M. Malouf
1995

Science library 4th floor: RC473 .P78 S38 1995

Over 70 scales on a wide range of adult mental disorders.

Google Books snippet preview

Your Librarian

Sheila Devaney's picture
Sheila Devaney
Contact:
Research & Instruction Department
Main Library
University of Georgia
sdevaney@uga.edu
912-268-0539 (For Fall 2020 please use my Google Voice number))