Skip to main content

Tests and Measurements for the Social Sciences: Full Text Tests in Books: Psychosocial

How to find tests and measures (scales, inventories, questionnaires, etc.) in the social sciences.

Full Text Tests in Books: Psychosocial

The Broken Mirror: Understanding and Treating Body Dysmorphic Disorder
Katharine A. Phillips
2005

Science Library 4th floor: RC569.5 .B64 P48 2005

List of tests by title.

Exacting Beauty: Theory, Assessment and Treatment of Body Image Disturbance
J. Kevin Thompson, et. al.
1999

Science library 4th floor: RC569.5 .B65 E93 1999

List of tests by title

Guide to Intelligence and Personality Testing: Including Actual Tests and Answers
Victor Serebriakoff
1988

Main Library 6th floor: BF431 .S439 1988

List of tests by title.

Handbook of Psychiatric Measures
American Psychiatric Association & John Rush
2000

Science library 4th floor: RC473 .P78 A46 2000

List of tests by title in 2008 edition

Handbook of Sexuality-Related Measures 3rd edition
Terri D. Fisher
2011

Main Library 5th floor: HQ60 .H36 2011
(edition at same location and call number)

List of tests by title in 2011 edition

Table of Contents 2011 edition

Measurement of Love and Intimate Relations: Theories, Scales and Applications for Love Development, Maintenance and Dissolution
Oliver C. S. Tzeng
1993

Main Library 5th floor: HM132 .T84 1993

List of tests by title

Google snippet preview

Measures for Clinical Practice and Research: A Sourcebook 4th edition
Joel Fischer and Kevin Corcoran
2007 (2 volumes)

Main Library Reference Desk: BF176 .C66 2007
(Previous editions Repository or Main library 6th floor, same call number.)

Lists of tests by title  in 2007 edition,  Volume 1:  tests for couples, tests for families, tests for children.  Volume 2: tests for adults

List of tests by title in 1994 edition

Measures of Personality and Social Psychological Attitudes
John P. Robinson, Phillip R. Shaver,Lawrence S. Wrightsman & Frank M. Andrews
1991

Main library 6th floor: BF698.4 .M38 1991

List of tests by title

Measures of Personality and Social Psychological Constructs
Gregory J. Boyle, Donald H. Saklofske, Gerland Matthews
2015

Contains over 100 measurements on a wide variety of social/psychological issues, such as measures of prejudice, religiosity, optimism, emotional intelligence, self -esteem, forgiveness, and moral values.

Main library 6th floor:  BF698.4 .M347 2015

List of tests by title

Measures of Political Attitudes
John P. Robinson, Phillip R. Shaver,Lawrence S. Wrightsman
1999

Main library 6th floor: JA74.5 .M43 1999

Table of Contents

List of tests by title

Measuring Race and Ethnicity
Larry E. Davis & Rafael J. Engel
2011

Available full text in GALILEO  (UGA MyID and password required)

Lists of tests by title.

Contains scales addressing ethnic/racial identity, acculturation etc. for Asian and Pacific Islanders, Hispanics, African Americans, Caucasians, and  Native Americans.  Also includes generic scales.

Mirrors for Behavior III: An Anthology of Observation Instruments
Anita Simon & E. Gil Boyer eds. Resarch for Better Schools.
1974

Shelved at Repository: LB1131.5 .M570 1974

List of tests by title

Positive Psychological Assessment: A Handbook of Models and Measures
Shane Lopez and C. R. Snyder
2003

Main library 6th floor: BF176 .P67 2003

List of tests by title

Practitioners Guide to Empirically Based Measures of Anger, Aggression and Violence
George F. Ronan
2013

Available full text in GALILEO  (GALILEO password required)

Some tests included in the 'Back Matter' section.

Practitioners Guide to Empirically Based Measures of Anxiety
Martin Antony, Susan Orsillo &  Lizabeth Roemer
2001

Science library 4th floor: RC531 .P73 2001

List of tests by title

Practitioners Guide to Empirically Based Measures of Depression
Arthur M. Nezu
2000

Science Library 4th floor: RC537 .P6924 2000

List of tests by title

Practitioners Guide to Empirically Based Measures of Social Skills
Douglas W. Nangle
2010

Available full text in GALILEO (GALILEO password required)

 

Psychologist's Book of Personality Tests: 24 Revealing Tests to Identify and Overcome YourPersonal Barriers to a Better Life
Louis H. Janda
2001

Available full text in GALILEO  (GALILEO password requierd)

List of tests available by title

Scales for the Measurement of Attitudes
Marvin E. Shaw & Jack M. Wright
1967

Main library 6th floor: BF378 .A75 S45

Google snippet preview

Lists of tests by title

Three Art Assessments: The Silver Drawing Test of Cognition and Emotion: Draw a Story: Screening for Depression; and Stimulus Drawing TechniquesRawley A. Silver
2002

Main Library 6th floor: BF722.3 .S55 2002

List of tests by title

Your Librarian

Sheila Devaney's picture
Sheila Devaney
Contact:
Research & Instruction Department
Main Library
University of Georgia
sdevaney@uga.edu
912-268-0539 (For Fall 2020 please use my Google Voice number))