Skip to main content

Tests and Measurements for the Social Sciences: Full Text Tests in Books: General/Multi-Subject

How to find tests and measures (scales, inventories, questionnaires, etc.) in the social sciences.

Full Text Tests in Books: General/Multi-Subject

 

A Compendium of Neuropsychological Tests  
Esther Strauss, Elisabeth M.S. Sherman, Otfried Spreen
2006.

Science Library Reference: RC386.6.N48 S67 2006 
(Previous editions - Science Library 4th floor)
List of tests by title in 2006 edition.

A collection of measures in the areas of cognition, achievement, attention and memory, language, visual, tactile-motor, and adaptive behavior, and personality tests.
 
 
Developmental Psychometrics: A Resource Book for Mental Health Workers and Educators
Jack L. Fadely and Virginia N. Hosler
1980
 
Main Library 6th floor:  BF722 .F32
 
 
Handbook of Research Design and Social Measurement 6th edition
Delbert Charles Miller, Neil J. Salkind
2002.
 
Main Library, 5th floor:  H62 .M44 2002 
(Previous editions also available)
List of  tests by title in 1983 and 1991 editions.
 
 
Handbook of Tests and Measurement in Education and the Social Sciences 2nd. ed.
Paula E. Lester & Lloyd K. Bishop
2000
  
Main Library Reference: LB3051 .L4543 2000
Handbook of Tests and Measurements for Black Populations
Reginald Jones, editor (2 vols.)
1996
  
Main Library 6th floor: BF176 .H37 1996
 

Measures for Clinical Practice and Research: A Sourcebook 4th edition
Joel Fischer and Kevin Corcoran
2007  (2 Volumes)

Main Library Reference Desk: BF176 .C66 2007
(Previous editions Repository or Main library 6th floor, same call number.)

Lists of tests by title  in 2007 edition,  Volume 1:  tests for couples, tests for families, tests for children.  Volume 2: tests for adults

List of tests by title in 1994 edition

 

Mental Health Handbook
Trevor J. Powell
2000
 
Full Text in GALILEO  (GALILEO password required)
 
  
 
 

Positive Psychological Assessment: A Handbook of Models and Measures
Shane J. Lopez & C.R. Snyder
2003

Main Library 6th floor: BF176 .P67 2003

List of tests by title.

 

 

Sociological Measurement: An Inventory of Scales and Indices
Charles Michael Bonjean, Richard J. Hill, S. Dale McLemore
1967

Main Library 2nd floor: Z7164 .S68 B6

List of tests by title.

 


The Sourcebook of Nonverbal Measures: Going Beyond Words
Valerie Manusov
2005

Main library 3rd floor: P99.5 .S58 2005

List of tests by title.

 

 

 

Your Librarian

Sheila Devaney's picture
Sheila Devaney
Contact:
Research & Instruction Department
Main Library
University of Georgia
sdevaney@uga.edu
912-268-0539 (For Fall 2020 please use my Google Voice number))