Skip to main content

Tests and Measurements for the Social Sciences: Full Text Tests in Books: Health & Medical

How to find tests and measures (scales, inventories, questionnaires, etc.) in the social sciences.

Full Text Tests in Books: Health & Medical

Advanced Fitness Assessment and Exercise Prescription 
Vivian H. Heyward & Ann L. Gibson
2014

Main Library 2nd floor: GV436 .H48 2014

Appendix A contains several heath and fitness appraisal quiestionnaires and checklists.  See Google Preview for list of titles in Appendix A.

Assessing Children's Wellbeing: A Handbook of Measures
Sylvia Naar-King, et. al.
2004

Science Library 4th floor:  RJ50 .C479 2004


List of tests by title.

The Broken Mirror: Understanding and Treating Body Dysmorphic Disorder
Katharine A. Phillips
2005

Science Library 4th floor: RC569.5 .B64 P48 2005


List of tests by title.

A Compendium of Neuropsychological Tests: Administrations, Norms and Commentary
Esther Strauss, Elisabeth M.S. Sherman & Otfriend Spreen
2006

Science Library Reference 2nd floor Reference: RC386.6 .N48 S67 2006
(Previous editions: Science Library 4th floor, same call number.)

List of tests by title in 2006 edition.

Compendium of Quality of Life Instruments
Sam Salek
1998

Science Library 2nd floor Reference:  Sci Ref RA407 .C65 1998

List of of tests by title.

Designing and Conducting Health Surveys: A Comprehensive Guide
Lu Ann Aday
2006

Science Library 4th floor: RA408.5 .A33 2006

(Previous editions also available at this call number)

List of surveys by title

Handbook of Assessment Methods for Eating Behaviors and Weight Related Problems : Measures, Theory, and Research
David B. Allison
1996
Google Preview of 2009 ed.    

Science Library 4th floor: RC552 .E18 H357 1995

List of tests by title

Handbook of Community and Home Health Nursing: Tools for Assessment, Intervention and Education
Marcia Stanhope & Ruth  Knollmueller

Science Library 4th floor: RT98 .S782 1996

Google snippet preview

List of tests by title in 1992 and  1996 editions.

Holistic Nursing
Barbara Blattner
1981

Science library 4th floor: RT42 .B53

List of tests by title.

Google snippet preview

Instruments for Measuring Nursing Practice and Other Health Care Variables
Mary Jane Ward & Carol Ann Lindeman
1979

Science Library 4th floor government documents: J84: HE 20.6602:In 7/3/v.1-2

 

Full text available in ERIC

Integrated Treatment for Dual Disorders: A Guide to Effective Practice
Kim T. Mueser
2003

Science Library 4th floor: RC564.68 .I684 2003

List of tests by title

Kirby's Guide to Fitness and Motor Performance Tests
Ronald Kirby
1991

Science library 4th floor: QP301.K55 
 

List of tests by title.

Measurement In Neurological Rehabilitation
Derick T. Wade
1992


Science Library 4th floor: RC386.6 .N48 W33 1992

Google snippet preview

List of tests by title.

Measurement of Health: Concepts and Indicators
James S. Larson
1991

Science Library 4th floor: RA407 .L37 1991

List of tests by title.

Measures of Need and Outcome for Primary Health Care
David Wilkin, Lesley Hallam, Marie-Anne Doggett
1992

Science Library 4th floor: RA407 .W55 1992

Google snippet preview

List of tests by title.

Measuring Health: A guide to Rating Scales and Questionnaires 3rd ed.
Ian McDowell
2006

Science Library 4th floor: RA408.5 .M38 2006
(Previous editions available at same call number.)

List of tests by title in 1987 and 1996 editions.

Measuring Health-Related Quality of Life in Children and Adolescents: Implications for Research
Dennis Drotar
1998

Science Library 4th floor: RJ380 .M4 1998

List of tests by title.

Multidimensional Measurement of Religiousness/Spirituality for Use in Health Research
Fetzer Institute, National Institute on Aging
1999

Available Online

List of tests by title

Neuropsychology and the Hispanic Patient: A clinical Handbook
Marcel O. Ponton & Jose Leon-Carrion
2001

Science Library 4th floor: RC386.6 .N48 N494 2001
Full text available in GALILEO (GALILEO password required)

List of tests by title.

Outcome Measures for Health Education and Other Health Care Interventions
Kate Lorig
1996

Science Library 4th floor: RA440.5 .O94 1996

List of tests by title

Process Evaluation for Public Health Interventions and Research
Allan B. Steckler, Laura Linnan, Barbara Israel
2002

Science Library 4th floor: RA440.85 .P76 2002

Google snippet preview

List of tests by title

Scales and Scores in Neurology: Quantification of Neurological Deficits in Research and Practice
Harald Masur
2004

Science Library 4th floor: RC348 .M37 2004

List of tests by title.

CHIPTS Instrument Bank  
UCLA Center for HIV Identification, Prevention and Treatment Services

A searchable database of full-text scales and surveys on a wide variety health-related issues.

 

 

 

Your Librarian

Sheila Devaney's picture
Sheila Devaney
Contact:
Research & Instruction Department
Main Library
University of Georgia
sdevaney@uga.edu
912-268-0539 (For Fall 2020 please use my Google Voice number))