Main Library & McBay Science Library

Display of Opening hours
Hours
Main Library	7:30am – 2:00am
Circulation Desk	7:30am – 2:00am
Digital Humanities Lab	7:30am – 2:00am
Interlibrary Loan Office	8:00am – 5:00pm
Reference Desk	9:00am – 10:00pm

View all Hours

Reference Ebook Shelf: F: History, America

Browse selected ebook encyclopedias, dictionaries and handbooks by subject classification as you would the print books on library.shelves.

Library of Congress Classification:Class F -- Local History of the United States and British, Dutch, French, and Latin America

F: History, America

The New Encyclopedia of Southern Culture (2006-2013)
Call Number: F209
v. 1: Religion
v. 2: Geography
v. 3: History
v. 4: Myth, Manners, and Memory
v. 5: Language
v. 6: Ethnicity
v. 7: Foodways
v. 8: Environment
v. 9: Literature
v. 10 Law & Politics
v. 11: Agriculture & Industry
v. 12: Music
v. 13: Gender
v. 14: Folklife
v. 15: Urbanization
v. 16: Sports & Recreation
v. 17: Education
v. 18: Media
v. 19: Violence
v. 20: Social Class
v. 21: Art & Architecture
v. 22: Science & Medicine
v. 23: Folk Art
v. 24: Race
Historical dictionary of the old South (2013)
Call Number: F213
Chronology: events
Chronology: people
Primary sources
New Georgia Encyclopedia (2004-)
Call Number: F286
The Mississippi Encyclopedia
Call Number: F342
Publication Date: 2017
Encyclopedia of Politics of the American West (2013)
Call Number: F595.2
Primary sources: back matter / appendix
Historical Dictionary of Mesoamerica (2012)
Call Number: F1219
Chronology: events
Maps
Mexican Political Biographies, 1935-2009 (2011)
Call Number: F1235.5
Chronology: people
Dictionary of Latin American Cultural Studies (2012)
Call Number: F1408.3
Dictionary of Caribbean and Afro-Latin American Biography by Franklin W. Knight (Editor-In-Chief); Henry Louis Gates (Editor-In-Chief)
Call Number: F2191
Encyclopedia of the Ancient Maya
Call Number: F1435
Publication Date: 2016
Chronology: events
Encyclopedia of Caribbean Archaeology (2014)
Call Number: F1619
Maps
The Haitian Revolution : a documentary history (2014)
Call Number: F1923
Chronology: events
Primary sources
Maps
Puerto Rico Past and Present
Call Number: F1954
Publication Date: 2015
Historical dictionary of the dirty wars (2016)
Call Number: F2849.2
Chronology: events
Encyclopedia of the Incas
Call Number: F3429
Publication Date: 2015
Maps

Related guides

History

Your Librarian

‎ ‎‎Humanities & Social Science Team

Email Me

Subjects: -Citation Management, -EndNote, -Library Tools & Tutorials, -RefWorks, First Year Odyssey, Georgia, News and Newspapers

Last Updated: Oct 19, 2024 10:10 PM
URL: https://guides.libs.uga.edu/reference-ebooks
Print Page

Subjects: Reference

Tags: chronologies, dictionaries, ebooks, encyclopedias, information types, primary sources, reference