Skip to Main Content

Main Library & McBay Science Library

Display of Opening hours
Hours
Main Library	7:30am – 2:00am
Circulation Desk	7:30am – 2:00am
Digital Humanities Lab	7:30am – 2:00am
Interlibrary Loan Office	8:00am – 5:00pm
Reference Desk	9:00am – 10:00pm

All Library Hours

Reference Ebook Shelf: JF - JQ: Political institutions, Public administration

Browse selected ebook encyclopedias, dictionaries and handbooks by subject classification as you would the print books on library.shelves.

Library of Congress Classification:Class J -- Political science

Library of Congress Classification:Class J -- Political science

JF: Political Institutions and Public Administrations

Vital Statistics on Interest Groups and Lobbying (2014)
Call Number: JF529
Global Encyclopedia of Public Administration, Public Policy, and Governance
Call Number: JF1351
Publication Date: 2018
Historical Dictionary of Intelligence Failures
Call Number: JF1525
Publication Date: 2014
Encyclopedia of Intelligence and Counterintelligence
Call Number: JF1525
Publication Date: 2015

JK: United States

A History of the U.S. Political System (2009)
Call Number: JK31
Primary sources (in each chapter)
A Guide to Federal Terms and Acronyms (2010)
Call Number: JK421
The Central Intelligence Agency
Call Number: JK468
Publication Date: 2015
Chronology: events
Primary sources
The Presidency A to Z (2012)
Call Number: JK511
Presidential Campaigns, Slogans, Issues, and Platforms (2012)
Call Number: JK524
Guide to the White House Staff (2012)
Call Number: JK552
Historical Dictionary of the U.S. Congress (2011)
Call Number: JK1021
Guide to Interest Groups and Lobbying in the United States (2011)
Call Number: JK1118
Congress Investigates: a critical and documentary history (2011)
Call Number: JK1123.A2
Encyclopedia of American Activism
Call Number: JK1764
Publication Date: 2016
The African American Electorate: a statistical history (2012)
Call Number: JK1924
Elections A to Z (2012)
Call Number: JK1976
Political Corruption in America (2017)
Call Number: JK2249
Publication Date: 2017
Chronology: events
Primary sources
Political Campaigns, Candidates and Debates (2018)
Call Number: JK2281
Primary sources (entire volume)
Chronology: primary sources
U.S. Election Campaigns: a documentary and reference guide (2011)
Call Number: JK2281
The Republican Party : documents decoded (2014)
Call Number: JK2356

Related guides

Related subjects

JX - JZ: International relations

JN: Europe

Europe, a Political Profile (2011)
Call Number: JN5
Historical Dictionary of the European Union
Call Number: JN15
Publication Date: 2016
British Political Facts (2011)
Call Number: JN238

JQ: Asia, Africa, Australia, Pacific Area, etc.

Historical Dictionary of the Chinese Communist Party (2012)
Call Number: JQ1519

Your Librarian

Elizabeth White

Email Me

Contact:

Main Library, Academic Engagement Department

706-542-0516

Subjects: Criminal Justice, International Affairs, Law, Political Science, Public Administration/Policy

Your Librarian

Map & Government Information Library

Email Me

Contact:

Located in the subbasement of the Main Library on North Campus

706-542-0690

Subjects: Government Information, Maps & GIS

Last Updated: Oct 19, 2024 10:10 PM
URL: https://guides.libs.uga.edu/reference-ebooks
Print Page

Subjects: Reference

Tags: chronologies, dictionaries, ebooks, encyclopedias, information types, primary sources, reference