Main Library & McBay Science Library

Display of Opening hours
Hours
Main Library	7:30am – 2:00am
Circulation Desk	7:30am – 2:00am
Digital Humanities Lab	7:30am – 2:00am
Interlibrary Loan Office	8:00am – 5:00pm
Reference Desk	9:00am – 10:00pm

View all Hours

Reference Ebook Shelf: HQ: Sexual life, Family, Marriage, Women

Browse selected ebook encyclopedias, dictionaries and handbooks by subject classification as you would the print books on library.shelves.

Library of Congress Classification:Class H -- Social sciences

Library of Congress Classification:Class H -- Social sciences

HQ: Sexual life, Family, Marriage, Women

International Encyclopedia of Marriage and Family (2003)
Call Number: HQ9
Routledge handbook of sexuality, health and rights (2010)
Call Number: HQ21
Oxford Encyclopedia of LGBT Politics and Policy
Call Number: HQ73.7
Publication Date: 2021
LGBTQ Events (2017)
Call Number: HQ73
Chronology: events
The SAGE Encyclopedia of LGBTQ Studies
Call Number: HQ75.15
Publication Date: 2016
Greenwood encyclopedia of LGBT issues worldwide (2010)
Call Number: HQ76
The Historical Dictionary of the Lesbian and Gay Liberation Movements
Call Number: HQ76.5
Publication Date: 2013
The Social History of the American Family (2014)
Call Number: HQ535
Encyclopedia of Motherhood (2010)
Call Number: HQ759
Birth Control (2012)
Call Number: HQ766.5
Chronology: events
Primary sources
Key Thinkers in Childhood Studies (2014)
Call Number: HQ767.85
Encyclopedia of Adolescence
Call Number: HQ796
Publication Date: 2018
Same-sex marriage : a reference handbook (2016, 2nd ed.)
Call Number: HQ1033
Chronology: events
Primary sources
A-Z of Death and Dying: social, medical, and cultural aspects (2014)
Call Number: HQ1073
Gender Roles in American Life: a Documentary History of Political, Social, and Economic Changes (2018)
Call Number: HQ1075.5
Primary sources (entire volume)
Gender: roles & rights (2018)
Call Number: HQ1075.5
Chronology: events
American Masculinities: a historical encyclopedia (2003)
Call Number: HQ1090.3
Radical Feminists: a guide to an American subculture (2011)
Call Number: HQ1121
Chronology: events
Primary sources
Documenting First Wave Feminisms: Vol. II, Canada - national and transnational contexts (2014)
Call Number: HQ1154
Primary sources
Women of Power: half a century of female presidents and prime ministers worldwide (2014)
Call Number: HQ1236
Chronology: people
Junctures in Women's Leadership: the Arts (2018)
Call Number: HQ1236
From Suffrage to the Senate: America's political women : an encyclopedia of leaders, causes & issues
Call Number: HQ1236.5
Publication Date: 2015, 3rd ed.
Chronology: events
Primary sources
Women in American Politics: history and milestones (2012)
Call Number: HQ1236.5
Women's Rights: Documents Decoded (2014)
Call Number: HQ1236.5
Chronology: events
Primary sources
Women's Rights in the United States
Call Number: HQ1236.5
Publication Date: 2015
Chronology: events
Primary sources (List, vol. 1)
Primary sources (List, vol. 2)
Primary sources (List, vol. 3)
Primary sources (List, vol. 4)
Encyclopedia of Women in American History
Call Number: HQ1410
Publication Date: 2015
Misogyny in American Culture (2018)
Call Number: HQ1421
Chronology: events
Women's Roles in Asia (2013)
Call Number: HQ1726
Chronology: events
Women in Developing Countries (2011)
Call Number: HQ1870.9
Chronology: events
Daily Life of Women: An Encyclopedia from Ancient Times to the Present [2021)
Call Number: HQ9

Related guides

Your Librarian

‎ ‎‎Humanities & Social Science Team

Email Me

Subjects: -Citation Management, -EndNote, -Library Tools & Tutorials, -RefWorks, First Year Odyssey, Georgia, News and Newspapers

Last Updated: Oct 19, 2024 10:10 PM
URL: https://guides.libs.uga.edu/reference-ebooks
Print Page

Subjects: Reference

Tags: chronologies, dictionaries, ebooks, encyclopedias, information types, primary sources, reference