Main Library & McBay Science Library

Display of Opening hours
Hours
Main Library	7:30am – 2:00am
Circulation Desk	7:30am – 2:00am
Digital Humanities Lab	7:30am – 2:00am
Interlibrary Loan Office	8:00am – 5:00pm
Reference Desk	9:00am – 10:00pm

View all Hours

Reference Ebook Shelf: HM - HN: Sociology, Social reform

Browse selected ebook encyclopedias, dictionaries and handbooks by subject classification as you would the print books on library.shelves.

Library of Congress Classification:Class H -- Social sciences

Library of Congress Classification:Class H -- Social sciences

HM: Sociology

Encyclopedia of Social Theory (2005)
Call Number: HM425
Chronology: events (Back matter)
Encyclopedia of Sociology (2001)
Call Number: HM425
21st Century Sociology (2007)
Call Number: HM585
Encyclopedia of Human Development (2006)
Call Number: HM626
Cultural Sociology of the Middle East, Asia, and Africa (2012)
Call Number: HM626
Encyclopedia of Activism and Social Justice (2007)
Call Number: HM671
Encyclopedia of Social Networks (2011)
Call Number: HM741
Sage handbook of social media research methods (2016)
Call Number: HM742
Encyclopedia of Community: from the village to the virtual world (2003)
Call Number: HM756
Encyclopedia of Social Deviance (2014)
Call Number: HM811
Sage encyclopedia of surveillance, security, and privacy
Call Number: HM846
Publication Date: 2018
Handbook of Research on Technoself (2013)
Call Number: HM846
Virtual Lives (2012)
Call Number: HM851
Chronology: events
Encyclopedia of Environment and Society (2007)
Call Number: HM856
Chronology: events (Back matter)
Ideas and Movements That Shaped America (2015)
Call Number: HM881
Chronology: events
Primary sources for each entry
Violence and Abuse in Society: understanding a global crisis (2012)
Call Number: HM886
Encyclopedia of Social Psychology (2007)
Call Number: HM1007
Encyclopedia of Human Behavior (2012)
Call Number: HM1033
Encyclopedia of Human Relationships (2009)
Call Number: HM1106
Culture Wars in America: an encyclopedia of issues, viewpoints, and voices (2014)
Call Number: HM1121
Primary sources
Encyclopedia of Interpersonal Violence (2008)
Call Number: HM1121
Global Happiness: a Guide to the Most Contented (and Discontented) Places Around the Globe (2016)
Call Number: HN25
Polling America (2020)
Call Number: HN90

Related guides

HN: Social History and Conditions. Problems. Reform.

Principles of Sociology: societal issues & behavior (2018)
Call Number: HN18
Encyclopedia of Social Problems (2008)
Call Number: HN28
Encyclopedia of Survey Research Methods (2008)
Call Number: HN29
Encyclopedia of Power (2011)
Call Number: HN49
Revolts, Protests, Demonstrations, and Rebellions in American History (2011)
Call Number: HN57
Chronology: events
Defining documents in American history: dissent & protest, 1637-2017 (2017)
Call Number: HN57
Primary sources (entire book)
Encyclopedia of American Social Movements
Call Number: HN57
Publication Date: 2015
Modern American Extremism and Domestic Terrorism
Call Number: HN90
Publication Date: 2018
Encyclopedia of the United Kingdom
Call Number: HN385.5
Publication Date: 2015
This encyclopedia presents important research on the United Kingdom. Some of the topics discussed herein include the United Kingdom's relations with the United States; human trafficking; the modern slavery bill; homelessness in England; environmental issues; the history of the parliamentary franchise; and voting.
The Middle East in Turmoil: conflict, revolution, and change (2012)
Call Number: HN656

Your Librarian

‎ ‎‎Humanities & Social Science Team

Email Me

Subjects: -Citation Management, -EndNote, -Library Tools & Tutorials, -RefWorks, First Year Odyssey, Georgia, News and Newspapers

Last Updated: Oct 19, 2024 10:10 PM
URL: https://guides.libs.uga.edu/reference-ebooks
Print Page

Subjects: Reference

Tags: chronologies, dictionaries, ebooks, encyclopedias, information types, primary sources, reference