Main Library & McBay Science Library

Display of Opening hours
Hours
Main Library	7:30am – 2:00am
Circulation Desk	7:30am – 2:00am
Digital Humanities Lab	7:30am – 2:00am
Interlibrary Loan Office	8:00am – 5:00pm
Reference Desk	9:00am – 10:00pm

View all Hours

Reference Ebook Shelf: K: Law

Browse selected ebook encyclopedias, dictionaries and handbooks by subject classification as you would the print books on library.shelves.

Library of Congress Classification:Class K -- Law

K: Law

Encyclopedia of Law and Economics
Call Number: K487
Publication Date: 2018
Encyclopedia of Law and Society: : American and global perspectives (2007)`
Call Number: K583
Hate Crimes (2009)
Call Number: K5170

KF: United States

Encyclopedia of American Law and Criminal Justice (2012)
Call Number: KF154
National Survey of State Laws (2005)
Call Number: KF386
Privacy Rights in the Digital Era (2015)
Call Number: KF1263
Chronology: events
Hopkins' Nonprofit Law Dictionary
Call Number: KF1388
Publication Date: 2015
Copyright Book: a practical guide (2014)
Call Number: KF2994
The Gun Debate (2016)
Call Number: KF3941
Chronology: events
Primary sources
Encyclopedia of Gun Control and Gun Rights (2011)
Call Number: KF3941
Publication Date: 2011
Chronology: events
Primary sources
Encyclopedia of Education Law (2008)
Call Number: KF4117
Encyclopedia of Law and Higher Education (2010)
Call Number: KF4225
Essential Supreme Court Decisions: summaries of leading cases in U.S. constitutional law (2010)
Call Number: KF4547.4
Encyclopedia of the American Constitution (2000)
Call Number: KF4548
Contemporary Supreme Court Cases: landmark decisions since Roe v. Wade (2016)
Call Number: KF4550
Encyclopedia of Constitutional Amendments, Proposed Amendments, and Amending Issues, 1789-2015
Call Number: KF4557
Publication Date: 2015
An encyclopedia of human rights in the United States (2011)
Call Number: KF4747.5
Surveillance in America
Call Number: KF5399
Publication Date: 2016
Tax Reform (2012)
Call Number: KF6289
The U. S. Supreme Court
Call Number: KF8742
Publication Date: 2016
Historical Dictionary of the U.S. Supreme Court
Call Number: KF8742
Publication Date: 2015
Encyclopedia of Supreme Court Quotations
Call Number: KF8742
Publication Date: 2015
Legal Ease: a guide to criminal law, evidence, and procedure (2012)
Call Number: KF9219
Primary sources (list)
Victims' Rights: a documentary and reference guide (2012)
Call Number: KF9763

Related guides

KZ: Law of nations

Dictionary of Public International Law
Call Number: KZ1161
Publication Date: 2018
Chronology: events
Primary sources
Routledge Handbook of International Law (2009)
Call Number: KZ1250

Your Librarian

‎ ‎‎Humanities & Social Science Team

Email Me

Subjects: -Citation Management, -EndNote, -Library Tools & Tutorials, -RefWorks, First Year Odyssey, Georgia, News and Newspapers

Last Updated: Oct 19, 2024 10:10 PM
URL: https://guides.libs.uga.edu/reference-ebooks
Print Page

Subjects: Reference

Tags: chronologies, dictionaries, ebooks, encyclopedias, information types, primary sources, reference