Main Library & McBay Science Library

Display of Opening hours
Hours
Main Library	7:30am – 2:00am
Circulation Desk	7:30am – 2:00am
Digital Humanities Lab	7:30am – 2:00am
Interlibrary Loan Office	8:00am – 5:00pm
Reference Desk	9:00am – 10:00pm

View all Hours

Reference Ebook Shelf: E: History, America

Browse selected ebook encyclopedias, dictionaries and handbooks by subject classification as you would the print books on library.shelves.

Library of Congress Classification:Class E -- History of America

E: Americas and United States

Encyclopedia of Free Blacks and People of Color in the Americas (2012)
Call Number: E29
Chronology: events
Primary sources
Maps
Native American Almanac (2016)
Call Number: E77
Native America: a state-by-state historical encyclopedia (2012)
Call Number: E77
Chronology: events for each state
The Extraordinary Book of Native American Lists (2012)
Call Number: E77
Chronology: events
Chronology: people
Encyclopedia of American Indian Issues Today (2013)
Call Number: E78.2
Tiller's Guide to Indian Country (2015)
Call Number: E93
Maps (list)
Encyclopedia of the American Indian Movement (2013)
Call Number: E98
Chronology: events
Primary sources
Worldmark Encyclopedia of the States
Call Number: E156
Publication Date: 2016
Archaeology in America: an encyclopedia (2009)
Call Number: E159.5
Maps for each U.S. region
Encyclopedia of Rural America: the land and people (2008)
Call Number: E169.12
Chronology: events
Primary sources
Dictionary of American History (2003)
Call Number: E174
Primary sources
Maps
Archival maps section
Triumphs and Tragedies of the Modern Presidency (2016)
Call Number: E176.1
Encyclopedia of Local History (2013)
Call Number: E180
The Princeton Encyclopedia of American Political History
Call Number: E183
Publication Date: 2016
Encyclopedia of U. S. Political History (2009)
Call Number: E183
History of American Presidential Elections, 1789-2008 (2012)
Call Number: E183
Chronology and maps list
Guide to U.S. Foreign Policy: a diplomatic history (2012)
Call Number: E183.7
Chronology: people
U.S. Foreign Policy: a documentary and reference guide (2011)
Call Number: E183.7
Primary sources
Encyclopedia of Oceania (3 Volume Set)
Call Number: E183.8
Publication Date: 2015
Encyclopedia of Cuba
Call Number: E183.8
Publication Date: 2015
Voices of the Asian American and Pacific Islander experience (2012)
Call Number: E184
Chronology: events
Primary sources
Asian Americans: an encyclopedia of social, cultural, economic, and political history (2014)
Call Number: E184
Chronology: events
Primary sources
Race and Racism in the United States: an encyclopedia of the American mosaic (2014)
Call Number: E184
Chronology: events
Primary sources list
Primary sources
Encyclopedia of Latino culture: from calaveras to quinceañeras (2014)
Call Number: E184
Chronology: events
Asian American History and Culture: an Encyclopedia
Call Number: E184
Publication Date: 2015
The Hispanic Databook: detailed profiles of states and 782 places with Hispanic population... (2012)
Call Number: E184
Maps
The Jews of Capitol Hill: a compendium of Jewish congressional members (2011)
Call Number: E184.37
Chronology: events (beginning of each chapter)
Chronology: people
The Gale Encyclopedia of Multicultural America
Call Number: E184.A1
Publication Date: 2014
Encyclopedia of African American Society (2005)
Call Number: E185
The World of Jim Crow America: a Daily Life Encyclopedia
Call Number: E185.61
Publication Date: 2019
Jim Crow: a historical encyclopedia of the American mosaic (2014)
Call Number: E185.61
Chronology: events
Primary sources
Historical Dictionary of Colonial America (2011)
Call Number: E188
Chronology: events
Chronology: people
Maps
Encyclopedia of the Continental Congresses (2015)
Call Number: E210
Chronology: events (1)
Chronology: events (2)
Chronology: people
Primary sources
Encyclopedia of the Wars of the Early American Republic, 1783-1811: a political, social, and military history (2014)
Call Number: E301
Chronology: events
Primary sources
Maps
The Early Republic and Antebellum America: an Encyclopedia of Social, Political, Cultural, and Economic History
Call Number: E301
Publication Date: 2015
Women of the Constitution: wives of the signers (2013)
Call Number: E302.5
Encyclopedia of the Mexican-American War: a political, social, and military history (2013)
Call Number: E404
Chronology: events
Primary sources
Maps (list)
Maps
Historical Dictionary of the Civil War and Reconstruction (2004)
Call Number: E468
Chronology: events
Primary sources
The Civil War Era and Reconstruction
Call Number: E468
Publication Date: 2015
The Civil War Naval Encyclopedia (2010)
Call Number: E591
Chronology: events
Maps (list)
Maps
U.S. Foreign Policy and National Security: chronology and index for the 20th century (2010)
Call Number: E744
Chronology
Chronology: events
Historical Dictionary of the Clinton Era (2012)
Call Number: E885
Chronology: events
Primary sources
Historical Dictionary of the Barack Obama Administration (2014)
Call Number: E907
Chronology: events

Related guides

Related subjects

Your Librarian

‎ ‎‎Humanities & Social Science Team

Email Me

Subjects: -Citation Management, -EndNote, -Library Tools & Tutorials, -RefWorks, First Year Odyssey, Georgia, News and Newspapers

Last Updated: Oct 19, 2024 10:10 PM
URL: https://guides.libs.uga.edu/reference-ebooks
Print Page

Subjects: Reference

Tags: chronologies, dictionaries, ebooks, encyclopedias, information types, primary sources, reference