Main Library & McBay Science Library

Display of Opening hours
Hours
Main Library	7:30am – 2:00am
Circulation Desk	7:30am – 2:00am
Digital Humanities Lab	7:30am – 2:00am
Interlibrary Loan Office	8:00am – 5:00pm
Reference Desk	9:00am – 10:00pm

View all Hours

Reference Ebook Shelf: P: Linguistics, Communication, Mass media

Browse selected ebook encyclopedias, dictionaries and handbooks by subject classification as you would the print books on library.shelves.

Library of Congress Classification:Class P -- Language and Literature

P: Linguistics, Communication, Mass media

Routledge linguistics encyclopedia (2010)
Call Number: P29
Language Socialization
Call Number: P40.5
Publication Date: 2017, 3rd ed.
Cataloguing the World's Endangered Languages (2018)
Call Number: P40.5
Research Methods in Language and Education
Call Number: P40.8
Publication Date: 2017
Language Policy and Political Issues in Education
Call Number: P40.8
Publication Date: 2017
Routledge Encyclopedia of Language Teaching and Learning (2013)
Call Number: P51
The Routledge Encyclopedia of Research Methods in Applied Linguistics (2016)
Call Number: P53
Encyclopedia of Communication Theory
Call Number: P87.5
Publication Date: 2009
Dictionary of Media and Communication Studies
Call Number: P87.5
Publication Date: 2015
21st Century Communication (2009)
Call Number: P90
Communication Research Measures II (2009)
Call Number: P91.3
The Handbook of Global Communication and Media Ethics (2011)
Call Number: P94
Encyclopedia of Gender in Media (2012)
Call Number: P96
Encyclopedia of Media Violence (2013)
Call Number: P96
Violence in Popular Culture: American and Global Perspectives (2018)
Call Number: P96
Chronology: events
Manual of Romance Languages in the Media (2017)
Call Number: P96
Key Ideas in Linguistics and the Philosophy of Language (2009)
Call Number: P107
Language Awareness and Multilingualism
Call Number: P115
Publication Date: 2017, 3rd ed
Manual of Language Acquisition (2014)
Call Number: P118
Romance languages
Encyclopedia of Language Development (2014)
Call Number: P118
Routledge Encyclopedia of Second Language Acquistiion (2013)
Call Number: P118.2
Second and Foreign Language Education
Call Number: P118.2
Publication Date: 2017
Language Typology and Language Universals (2008)
Call Number: P204
Volume 1
Volume 2
The Handy Communication Answer Book (2017)
Call Number: P211
Semantics: an international handbook of natural language meaning (2011)
Call Number: P325
Volume 1
Volume 2
Volume 3
An introduction to the languages of the world (2017)
Call Number: P371
The languages of the world (2002)
Call Number: P371
Handbook of Comparative and Historical Indo-European Linguistics (2016-2018)
Call Number: P575
Volume 1
Volume 2
Volume 3

Related guides

Related subjects

PN4699-5650: Journalism

Your Librarian

Kristin Nielsen

she/her/hers

Email Me

Contact:

Main Library Research & Instruction Department
knielsen@uga.edu

706-542-0654