Main Library & McBay Science Library

Display of Opening hours
Hours
Main Library	7:30am – 2:00am
Circulation Desk	7:30am – 2:00am
Digital Humanities Lab	7:30am – 2:00am
Interlibrary Loan Office	8:00am – 5:00pm
Reference Desk	9:00am – 10:00pm

View all Hours

Reference Ebook Shelf: HV 6001-9960: Criminology, Criminal justice

Browse selected ebook encyclopedias, dictionaries and handbooks by subject classification as you would the print books on library.shelves.

Library of Congress Classification:Class H -- Social sciences

Library of Congress Classification:Class H -- Social sciences

HV 6001-9960: Criminology, Criminal justice

Encyclopedia of Crime and Punishment (2002)
Call Number: HV6017
Chronology: events (Back matter)
Encyclopedia of Criminology and Criminal Justice (2014)
Call Number: HV6017
Encyclopedia of Crime and Justice (2002)
Call Number: HV6017
Encyclopedia of Criminological Theory (2010)
Call Number: HV6018
Chronology: events (Front matter)
Handbook of Quantitative Criminology (2010)
Call Number: HV6024
Police and Law Enforcement (2011)
Call Number: HV6025
Crime and Criminal Behavior (2011)
Call Number: HV6025
The Handbook of Criminological Theory (2016)
Call Number: HV6025
Juvenile Crime and Justice (2011)
Call Number: HV6025
21st Century Criminology (2009)
Call Number: HV6025
Corrections (2011)
Call Number: HV6025
Women and Crime (2012)
Call Number: HV6046
Chronology: events
Primary sources (Data and documents section)
Encyclopedia of Victimology and Crime Prevention (2010)
Call Number: HV6250.3
Chronology: events (Back matter)
Encyclopedia of Transnational Crime and Justice (2012)
Call Number: HV6252
Chronology: events
Genocide and International Justice (2009)
Call Number: HV6322.7
Chronology: events
Primary sources
Maps (list)
Modern Genocide: the definitive resource and document collection (2015)
Call Number: HV6322.7
Chronology: events (in each chapter)
Primary sources in each chapter and in Appendix
Maps (list)
Atrocities, Massacres, and War Crimes (2013)
Call Number: HV6322.7
Chronology: events
A Biographical Encyclopedia of Contemporary Genocide (2012)
Call Number: HV6322.7
Chronology: events
Encyclopedia of Terrorism (2013)
Call Number: HV6431
Chronology: events
Terrorism: the essential reference guide (2018)
Call Number: HV6431
Primary sources
Chronology: events
Terrorism, 2008-2012: a worldwide chronology (2014)
Call Number: HV6431
Volumes of this title covering earlier years are available in print in the Main Library.
Chronology: events
The War on Terror Encyclopedia (2014)
Call Number: HV6432
Chronology: events
9/11 and the Wars in Afghanistan and Iraq: : a chronology and reference guide (2012)
Call Number: HV6432.7
Chronology: events
Primary sources
Maps
Gangland: an Encyclopedia of Gang Life from Cradle to Grave (2018)
Call Number: HV6439
Chronology: events
Skinheads: a guide to an American subculture (2012)
Call Number: HV6439
Chronology: events
Primary sources
Global Organized Crime (2010)
Call Number: HV6441
Chronology: events
Encyclopedia of Murder and Violent Crime (2003)
Call Number: HV6515
Chronology: people (Appendices)
Routledge International Handbook of Sexual Homicide Studies (2018)
Call Number: HV6515
Sexual Violence and Abuse: an encyclopedia of prevention, impacts, and recovery (2013)
Call Number: HV6556
Encyclopedia of Rape and Sexual Violence
Call Number: HV6558
Publication Date: 2018
Chronology: events
Primary sources
Abuse:An Encyclopedia of Causes, Consequences, and Treatments
Call Number: HV6625
Publication Date: 2015
Encyclopedia of Domestic Violence and Abuse (2013)
Call Number: HV6626
Chronology: events
Primary sources
Domestic Violence Sourcebook (2012)
Call Number: HV6626.2
White-Collar and Corporate Crime: a documentary and reference guide (2011)
Call Number: HV6768
Primary sources (list)
Encyclopedia of White-Collar and Corporate Crime (2013)
Call Number: HV6768
Chronology: events
Primary sources
Handbook of Research on Civil Society and National Security in the Era of Cyber Warfare (2016)
Call Number: HV6773
Hate Crimes: a Reference Handbook (2015)
Call Number: HV6773.52
Chronology: events
Primary sources
The Social History of Crime and Punishment in America (2012)
Call Number: HV6779
Chronology: events
Federal Government and Criminal Justice (2011)
Call Number: HV6789
Encyclopedia of street crime in America (2013)
Call Number: HV6789
Chronology: events
Encyclopedia of Race and Crime (2009)
Call Number: HV6789
Statistics in Criminal Justice (2014)
Call Number: HV7415
Encyclopedia of Criminal Justice Ethics (2014)
Call Number: HV7419
Chronology: events
Criminal justice: a beginner's guide (2014)
Call Number: HV7419
Guns in American Society: an encyclopedia of history, politics, culture, and the law (2012)
Call Number: HV7436
Chronology: events
Gun control in the United States (2017)
Call Number: HV7436
Chronology: events
Primary sources
Encyclopedia of Law Enforcement (2005)
Call Number: HV7921
Encyclopedia of Community Policing and Problem Solving (2013)
Call Number: HV7936
Chronology: events (Front matter)
Encyclopedia of Forensic Science (2008)
Call Number: HV8073
Forensic Science (2015)
Call Number: HV8073
Chronology: events
Fighting the Death Penalty (2017)
Call Number: HV8698
Primary sources (entire volume)
Encyclopedia of Juvenile Justice (2003)
Call Number: HV9104
Encyclopedia of Community Corrections (2012)
Call Number: HV9279
Chronology: events (Front matter)
Prisons in the United States (2017)
Call Number: HV9466
Chronology: events
Primary sources
Encyclopedia of Prisons and Correctional Facilities (2005)
Call Number: HV9471
Chronology: events (Front matter)
African Americans and Criminal Justice (2014)
Call Number: HV9950
Crime and Punishment in America
Call Number: HV9950
Publication Date: 2017
Exploring and understanding careers in criminal justice (2017)
Call Number: HV9950

Related guides

Criminal Justice

Your Librarian

Elizabeth White

Email Me

Contact:

Main Library, Academic Engagement Department

706-542-0516

Subjects: Criminal Justice, International Affairs, Law, Political Science, Public Administration/Policy

Your Librarian

‎ ‎‎Humanities & Social Science Team

Email Me

Subjects: -Citation Management, -EndNote, -Library Tools & Tutorials, -RefWorks, First Year Odyssey, Georgia, News and Newspapers

Last Updated: Oct 19, 2024 10:10 PM
URL: https://guides.libs.uga.edu/reference-ebooks
Print Page

Subjects: Reference

Tags: chronologies, dictionaries, ebooks, encyclopedias, information types, primary sources, reference