UGA | Libraries
Locate books by call number | Floor maps Course reserves for students [video] Course reserves for instructors Print and scan ... Your library account Request an article or chapter PDF Request a book for pickup Request a non-UGA book via GIL-Express Request an item via Interlibrary Loan Services for distance learners | Videos Get full text online One click access to full-text Create direct URLS to articles/journals Electronic access tips & troubleshooting Read our FAQs
Find reliable sources How is research like berry picking? [video] Literature reviews Research basics ... The emotional life of research [video] The practice of being prepared: How research is like birdwatching [video] Why the research process matters [video]
Ad$pender Datastream: International securities data EBSCO database searching: Basic [video] EBSCO database searching: Advanced [video] ... ICPSR (Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research) JSTOR: Access and searching [video] JSTOR: Advanced search [video] Multi-Search: An introduction [video] PubMed: Basic [video] PubMed: Advanced 2 [video] Set up citation alerts for library databases
Articles Audio Biography Book reviews ... Books Course reserves [video] Dissertations & theses DVDs EBooks Genealogy resources Georgia newspapers Government information Grey literature Images (general) Images (art) Newspapers Maps & GIS (geographic information systems) Video
Data services GIS (Geographic Information Systems) Statistical information and data Data management plans
Conduct archival research at UGA Special Collections Free digital archives Hargrett library materials in the Digital Library of Georgia [video] ... Hargrett searching and requesting: Manuscripts and University Archives [video] Hargrett searching and requesting: Rare books and Georgiana [video] Research political parties at the Russell Library Research registration at the Special Collections Libraries [video]
Citation styles (APA, MLA, Chicago, etc.) Citation management software EndNote Mendeley ... RefWorks Citing data Generate citations
Create and edit videos DSLRs and mirrorless cameras Makerspace tools (3D printing/scanning and more) Software tutorials (LinkedIn Learning) More technology and software at UGA Libraries
Academic job market Academic journal publishing Brand yourself Citation searching for tenure and promotion ... Grant funding Plagiarism resources Scholarly publishing and communication Services for faculty Services for graduate students Write a data management plan
