Main Library & McBay Science Library

Display of Opening hours
Hours
Main Library	7:30am – 2:00am
Circulation Desk	7:30am – 2:00am
Digital Humanities Lab	7:30am – 2:00am
Interlibrary Loan Office	8:00am – 5:00pm
Reference Desk	9:00am – 10:00pm

View all Hours

Company Information: GALILEO Databases

Recomended UGA Libraries databases and resources to assist in researching company information.

Search Strategy Builder

The University of Arizona Library's Search Strategy Builder is a tool designed to teach you how to create a search string using Boolean logic. While it is not a database and is not designed to input a search, you should be able to cut and past the results into most databases' search boxes.

Your Librarian

‎ ‎‎Humanities & Social Science Team

Email Me

Subjects: -Citation Management, -EndNote, -Library Tools & Tutorials, -RefWorks, First Year Odyssey, Georgia, News and Newspapers

Best Bets

ABI/Inform This link opens in a new window
ABI/INFORM Complete includes all articles, working papers, and other content found in ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Dateline, and ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry.
The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
The Wall Street Journal. Other U.S. and foreign newspapers, magazines and trade journals. Company financials.
Warning: Use of the Factiva service is restricted to reader access of the content for research and education purposes only. Text mining and analytics of the content is not permitted.
Factiva combines Dow Jones and Reuters content from over 8,000 publications:
Hoover's Online (now titled D&B Hoovers) This link opens in a new window
Extensive profiles on major public and private companies worldwide. Please note: the download/export feature is not available for academic customers.
Hoover's Online - Business Subscription provides extensive profiles for thousands of major public and private companies worldwide. Profiles include:
Mergent Intellect This link opens in a new window
Global company information and U.S. consumer and industry data
Mergent Intellect replaces Dun & Bradstreet Million Dollar Database.

Mergent Intellect includes:

- Global company information on around 280,000,000 public and private businesses including corporate family tree data and executive contacts.

- U.S. consumer demographic and lifestyle data including Prizm reports from Nielsen

- First Research industry reports and key business ratios on hundreds of industries. NOTE: When you enter the First Research industry reports module within Mergent Intellect you will be required to submit an email address.

- U.S. demographic data from the Census Bureau

- Mergent Intellect also pulls financial and other corporate data for U.S. publicly traded companies from the database, Mergent Online.
Data Axle (previously titled ReferenceUSA) This link opens in a new window
Directory info on 14 million US businesses.
Data Axle provides directory information on over 14 million US businesses, public and private. Typical data provided are:

All Databases for Company Information

Additional Resources

This website presents an overview of the UGA Libraries' collection of 50+ business and economics research databases.

Chat with Library Staff

Related Guides

Business
by ‎ ‎‎Humanities & Social Science Team Last Updated Oct 19, 2024 767 views this year
Business & Economic Data Finder
by ‎ ‎‎Humanities & Social Science Team Last Updated Oct 19, 2024 517 views this year
Finance
by ‎ ‎‎Humanities & Social Science Team Last Updated Oct 19, 2024 153 views this year
Marketing & Distribution
by ‎ ‎‎Humanities & Social Science Team Last Updated Oct 19, 2024 339 views this year