Extensive profiles on major public and private companies worldwide. Please note: the export/download feature is not available for academic customers.
Hoover's Online - Business Subscription provides extensive profiles for thousands of major public and private companies worldwide. Profiles include:
Comparison with competitors
Financial data and reports
Global company information and U.S. consumer and industry data
Mergent Intellect replaces Dun & Bradstreet Million Dollar Database.
Mergent Intellect includes:
- Global company information on around 280,000,000 public and private businesses including corporate family tree data and executive contacts.
- U.S. consumer demographic and lifestyle data including Prizm reports from Nielsen
- First Research industry reports and key business ratios on hundreds of industries. NOTE: When you enter the First Research industry reports module within Mergent Intellect you will be required to submit an email address.
- U.S. demographic data from the Census Bureau
- Mergent Intellect also pulls financial and other corporate data for U.S. publicly traded companies from the database, Mergent Online.
International company information public and private.
Information on more than 150 million companies across the globe, public and private companies including financial institutions. Covers ownership structures, basic financials, news, individuals associated with companies, filed documents
A statistics portal that gathers data on more than 80,000 topics from a wide variety of sources. Includes market research, consumer and industry reports, and more.
A statistics portal that gathers data on more than 80,000 topics from a wide variety of sources. Includes market research, consumer and industry reports, and more. The Global Consumer Survey includes data sets for different countries, topics, and target groups.