CMLT 2610H: Multicultural Black Diaspora Literature: Home

Over 500 HD-quality films of classical, contemporary, and international productions with a focus on British and US theatres. Theatres represented include RSC, BroadwayHD, Shakespeare's Globe, West End, Gecko Theatre and more. Digital Theatre+ also has interviews with academics and practitioners covering all industry roles along with teaching and study guides.

Docuseek is the internet site where colleges, universities, and other educational institutions can discover, access, license, stream and share among their students, faculty and staff, the best documentary and social issues films and videos available.

Docuseek provides exclusive educational streaming access to content from Bullfrog Films, Icarus Films (including The Fanlight Collection and dGenerate Films), Kartemquin Films, MediaStorm, the National Film Board of Canada, Scorpion TV Sincerely Films, Terra Nova Films and KimStim.

A small portion of of Kanopy?s videos are available immediately to UGA Libraries users. Other videos may be available upon request. If you select a film not already rented by UGA, you will be directed to a brief request form where you can explain why you need the film. The Libraries will strive to meet requests for educational or research use within 24 hours (Monday - Friday).

PLEASE NOTE that most Kanopy licenses expire after one year. If you plan to use a film for a class, check with the Media Department to confirm that the film will still be under license on the date needed.

JSTOR provides electronic access to back issues (from the date of first publication) of selected, core journals. JSTOR also provides some ebooks. The goal of the project is to build a reliable and comprehensive archive of important scholarly journal literature. The journals are organized into the Arts and Sciences Collections I & II, the General Sciences Collection, the Ecology and Botany Collection, the Business Collection, the Language and Literature Collection, the Mathematics and Statistics Collection, and the Music Collection.

Literature Resource Center is a complete literature reference database, rich in biographical, bibliographical, and critical content. It features:

• Contemporary Authors: selected entries

Included in Multi-Search. The MLA International Bibliography indexes are critical to literary and language scholarship. They index literature, languages, linguistics, literary theory and criticism, dramatic arts, film, and folklore from over 4,400 journals and serials, as well as books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies. Approximately 45,000 records are added annually. Classical Greek and Latin literature are not covered. This database is produced by the Modern Language Association. The print edition counterpart to this database began in 1921.

Information about the periodicals indexed in the MLA International Bibliography can be found under Browse Periodicals. You can browse or search by title or browse multiple keyword(s) and choose 'relevancy ranked' to find periodicals containing those keywords. Then click on the periodical title in the results list to see information about the periodical. This information comes from the MLA Directory of Periodicals and is updated annually. Note: Detailed information may not be available for every title covered.

Project Muse is a full-text journal database for over 100 journals in the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, and gender studies.

Database provider: Johns Hopkins University Press, in collaboration with the Milton S. Eisenhower Library at Johns Hopkins University.