African-American Studies : GALILEO Databases

America: History & Life is the definitive bibliographic citation tool for the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. It includes indexing for 1700 English language historical journals, including selected local history journals. Full-text coverage is provided for nearly 200 journals and over 90 books. The database also includes citations to dissertations and book reviews in American and Canadian history. Strong English-language journal coverage is balanced by an international perspective on topics and events, including abstracts in English of articles published in more than 40 languages.

Ethnic NewsWatch provides a full-text collection of newspaper, magazine and journal articles from the ethnic, minority and native press. A broad diversity of perspectives and viewpoints is provided through an extensive collection of articles, editorials, columns, reviews, and news reports.

Race Relations Abstracts indexes academic journals and magazines on topics related to race and ethnicity, including immigration, civil rights, cultural identity, and discrimination.

Political Science Complete provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy. The serials list of the new database is actively under construction, with a focus on expanding international coverage. Electronic full text may be available for records with ISSNs added to the database since January 2001.

Sociological Abstracts is a primary resource for accessing research in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. International in scope, over 2,600 journals and other serials publications, plus conference papers, books, and dissertations are covered. Records added after 1974 contain nonevaluative abstracts of journal articles.

Included in the database is the searchable Thesaurus of Sociological Indexing Terms.