It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Streaming classical music videos performances including opera, masterclasses, documentaries, interviews, etc.
Streaming video resource for the study of classical music. Users experience classical music through 1,600 performances, including 200 full operas and 75 dance titles, as well as masterclasses, documentaries, scores, and interviews.
Online streaming database of over more than 600 full-length Metroplitan Opera performances
Provides video and/or audio streaming access to over 600 productions from New York?s Metropolitan Opera, including recent high-definition videos from the Met?s Live in HD series, telecasts from the 1970s-2000s, and radio broadcasts dating back to 1936. New additions occur monthly. All videos subtitled.
Streaming archive covering five decades of performances by the Berliner Philharmoniker. Also includes interviews and documentaries. Individual registration is required.
Contains an archive covering five decades. Each season Berliner Philharmoniker Digital Concert Hall offers over 40 live streams of concerts which are later added to the archive. Also includes interviews and documentaries. The sound quality is similar to that of a CD and the picture quality similar to HD television.
Audio field recordings and interviews in ethnomusicology
Produced in collaboration with the UCLA Ethnomusicology Archive, this database is comprised of over 60 field collections from ethnomusicologists dating from the mid-twentieth century to the early twenty-first century. The audio recordings, videos, field notebooks and journals in this resource document musical traditions and how music interacts with different societies and cultures all over the globe. There are recordings from Alaska to the Pacific Islands, West Africa to Indonesia, including religious music, secular music, celebrations and funerals. There are interviews with musicians, slides and photographs of field sites and photographs of instruments.
Over 7,000 educational films and newsreels online.
Films on Demand offers streaming video for over 7,000 educational films in the arts & humanities, social sciences, business & economics, health & medicine, and science & mathematics. Film producers include Films for the Humanities & Sciences, PBS, BBC, major U.S. commercial networks, Cambridge Educational, The Film Board of Canada, Open University,the Clio Awards, and many more. Also included is a collection of United Newsreels which includes an additional 260 titles. Films are broken into segments for easy viewing.
Kanopy is a streaming video platform with high-quality feature films, documentaries, and educational films. PLEASE NOTE: most Kanopy licenses last one year. If you plan to use a film for a class, check with the Media Department to confirm that the film will still be under license on the date needed.
A small portion of of Kanopy?s videos are available immediately to UGA Libraries users. Other videos may be available upon request. If you select a film not already rented by UGA, you will be directed to a brief request form where you can explain why you need the film. The Libraries will strive to meet requests for educational or research use within 24 hours (Monday - Friday).
PLEASE NOTE that most Kanopy licenses expire after one year. If you plan to use a film for a class, check with the Media Department to confirm that the film will still be under license on the date needed.