It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Naxos Music Library (NML) offers streaming audio access to more than 35,750 CDs consisting of over 510,200 tracks of music. NML not only covers standard classical repertoire but also offers an enormous range of specialist repertoire not available from ot
Naxos Music Library offers all of the recordings produced by Naxos and its subsidiary labels excluding Naxos Historical recordings. In addition NML includes the complete catalogues of labels such as BIS, Chandos, H_nssler, Hungaroton, Ondine and selected titles of other leading independent labels, with more labels being added from time to time. On average 1,000 CDs are added monthly on or before their public release dates. Look in the upper right hand corner of the NML homepage for up-to-the-minute disc and track counts. Synopses and libretti are included for operas as well as comprehensive liner notes for each recording. UGA?s subscription to NML currently does not include access to Naxos Spoken Word Library or NML Jazz (Fantasy Jazz Catalogue). The subscription does include local and remote access but is currently limited to 15 simultaneous users with a 15 minute inactivity time-out.
Audio field recordings and interviews in ethnomusicology
Produced in collaboration with the UCLA Ethnomusicology Archive, this database is comprised of over 60 field collections from ethnomusicologists dating from the mid-twentieth century to the early twenty-first century. The audio recordings, videos, field notebooks and journals in this resource document musical traditions and how music interacts with different societies and cultures all over the globe. There are recordings from Alaska to the Pacific Islands, West Africa to Indonesia, including religious music, secular music, celebrations and funerals. There are interviews with musicians, slides and photographs of field sites and photographs of instruments.
The Jukebox includes recordings from the extraordinary collections of the Library of Congress Packard Campus for Audio Visual Conservation and other contributing libraries and archives. Musical theatre recordings included.
Finding CDs in the Catalog
Keyword Search in Library Catalog
Use the library catalog -- Go to the Catalog or use the Books & More tab on the Library Home Page search box.
Use whatever information you know. Some examples might be: Handel vocal score, duet clarinet flute, or Brahms piano music.
Limit results using the filters on the left to select "Audio" under format.
Limit again using the filters on the left to select "Available in Library" under Availability.
Can't find what you need? Contact the Music Library staff for help.