It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Index and abstracts of articles, books, dissertations, conferences, and other literature on music.
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature covers international music literature that encompasses historical musicology, ethnomusicology, instruments and voice, librarianship, dance, and music therapy. Also covered are other fields as they related to music. The database includes all formats of scholarly works: articles, books, bibliographies, catalogs, dissertations, films and videos, conference proceedings, and more.
The RILM database contains more than 250,000 citations to music literature. An international bibliography of scholarly writings on music and related disciplines in 202 languages, RILM Abstracts includes original-language titles, title translations in English, full bibliographic information, abstracts in English, and author, title, journal, and subject indexes. RILM stands for Repertoire International de Litterature Musicale.
International Index to Music Periodicals covers nearly all aspects of music from the most scholarly studies to the latest crazes. It provides bibliographic citations from nearly 400 journals published in 20 countries. It also indexes the feature music articles and obituaries that appear in The New York Times and The Washington Post.
Access to back issues (from the date of first publication) of selected, core journals.
JSTOR provides electronic access to back issues (from the date of first publication) of selected, core journals. The goal of the project is to build a reliable and comprehensive archive of important scholarly journal literature. The journals are organized into the Arts and Sciences Collections I & II, the General Sciences Collection, the Ecology and Botany Collection, the Business Collection, the Language and Literature Collection, the Mathematics and Statistics Collection, and the Music Collection.
Articles from some peer-reviewed journals as well as monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and other sources.
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database is updated daily and features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full-text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for nearly 1,000 journals.
History of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present.
Historical Abstracts with Full Text covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more. This authoritative database provides selective indexing of historical articles from more than 1,800 journals in over 40 languages back to 1955. In addition, full-text coverage is provided for more than 300 journals and over 130 books. History and social science researchers have used Historical Abstracts to discover significant and groundbreaking work for more than 50 years. No other history research tool matches its scholarly standards or comprehensive coverage.
History and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.
America: History & Life is the definitive bibliographic citation tool for the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. It includes indexing for 1700 English language historical journals, including selected local history journals. Full-text coverage is provided for nearly 200 journals and over 90 books. The database also includes citations to dissertations and book reviews in American and Canadian history. Strong English-language journal coverage is balanced by an international perspective on topics and events, including abstracts in English of articles published in more than 40 languages.
Educational Resources Information Center. Index and abstracts of articles, books, and documents covering education research and practice.
ERIC (at EBSCOhost) covers all aspects of education and educational research, includes both abstracts of published and unpublished sources on thousands of educational topics. It corresponds to the printed indexes of RIE (Resources in Education) and CIJE (Current Index to Journals in Education). This database is produced by the Office of Educational Research and Improvement (OERI), U.S. Department of Education. The EBSCOhost version of the ERIC database includes the searchable Thesaurus of ERIC Descriptors. The EBSCOhost version of ERIC is updated quarterly; to see citations of articles and documents added since the last update (but not the full text) go to Department of Education's ERIC web site.
Articles on education practice and educational research.
Covers professional and scholarly journals in all areas of education from early childhood to adult education. Indexes more than 2,200 journals and provides full text for over 1,300. Also contains the full text of selected reference books and conference papers.
Current and historical literature related to the growth and development of children through the age of 21.
Child Development & Adolescent Studies includes all of the issues of Child Development Abstracts & Bibliography from 1927-2001, plus new coverage on child rights and welfare issues.Formats include abstracts, book chapters, book reviews, books, technical reports, theses and dissertations. Subjects cover biomedical as well as social sciences.
The major index for articles, books, chapters, dissertations, and reports in psychology. The American Psychological Association offers a YouTube playlist on using PsycINFO via EBSCOHost.
PsycINFO contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports, as well as citations to dissertations, in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines. Some articles are available in full text. Journal coverage includes international material selected from more than 1,700 periodicals from nearly 50 countries. The historic portion of the database comes from from three sources: Psychological Abstracts (1927-1966), Psychological Bulletin (1921-1926), and all journals published by the American Psychological Association plus the American Journal of Psychology from the first issue of volume 1, number 1 in November 1887.
Current chapter and book coverage includes worldwide English-language material published from 1987-present. Over 60,000 references are added annually.