WorldCat (the OCLC Online Union Catalog) is the world's most comprehensive bibliography containing millions of records cataloged by OCLC member libraries. Unlike the free public version of WorldCat, this subscription version includes accurate library holdings.
It includes books, websites and internet resources, manuscripts, maps, computer programs, musical scores, films and slides, newspapers, journals and magazines, sound recordings, articles, chapters, papers, and videotapes.
(Search Full-Text) Digitized collection of books, journals, and other items from major research libraries. Full access (membership login) is limited to current UGA students, faculty, and staff.
HathiTrust is a partnership of research institutions and libraries (including UGA) that preserves and provides access to digitized content from library collections. HathiTrust includes content under copyright as well as public domain items that have been digitized by Google, the Internet Archive, Microsoft, and library initiatives.
"Full View" items may be viewed by anyone since they are no longer protected by copyright or have been given open access permission. Current UGA faculty, students, and staff may download the full text of Full View items after logging in.
"Limited (search only)" items are still under copyright protection. Although they cannot be viewed online through the HathiTrust, you are searching their contents when you do a search. If you find something of interest, check the UGA Libraries catalog GIL Find to locate it at UGA or another University of Georgia System library. If the item is not listed in GIL Find, you may be able to borrow it through Interlibrary Loan.
Current UGA faculty, staff, and students may also create and save records to individual collections by logging into HathiTrust. Collections may be shared for subsequent use at UGA and beyond.
(Search Full-Text) Dissertations and theses from academic institutions around the world, including UGA beginning with Fall 2019. Earlier UGA theses and dissertations are in the 'Electronic Theses & Dissertations' database.
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Full Text provides full text access to about 1.9 million dissertations and theses granted by academic institutions worldwide. All subject areas are covered. Basic information for a smaller number of dissertations and theses that are not available in full text is also included in this database.
(Search Full-Text) eBooks, general topics, non-fiction, reference, consumer. Adobe Digital Editions 1.7.1 or higher is required for offline viewing.
eBooks at EBSCOhost, formerly known as NetLibrary, provides access to electronic books (eBooks), including reference books, scholarly monographs, publications of many university presses, and consumer books that have been converted into digital format. It is possible to perform full-text searches of a single eBook, search thousands of volumes simultaneously, browse topic categories, or read eBooks directly online. There is currently no checkout period for eBooks (at EBSCOhost).
(Search Full-Text) A collection of e-books, including reference books, scholarly books, consumer titles, and books from university presses.
ebrary provides access to electronic books (eBooks), including reference books, scholarly monographs, publications of many university presses, and consumer books that have been converted into digital format. It is possible to perform full-text searches of a single eBook, search thousands of volumes simultaneously, browse topic categories, or read eBooks directly online.
Tips for Locating Books
Search the UGA GIL catalog for Print and Electronic Books available to UGA users
Request books be delivered to the Music Library from other UGA libraries
(see detailed instructions).
Search GIL Universal Catalog
Search GIL Universal Catalog by changing the location from University of Georgia to University System of Georgia
Find something at another university and request the item be sent to UGA
(see detailed instructions)
Search Worldcat to discover books in schools all over the country
