Important index to books and articles on German linguistics and literature. Also known as Eppelsheimer-Kottelwesch.
Bibliographie der deutschen Sprach- und Literaturwissenschaft (BDSL) - also known as Eppelsheimer-Kottelwesch - is an important index of monographs and articles in the fields of German language, linguistics and literature. It is contains some bibliographical information for general linguistics, and English and Romance linguistics.
Major database covering German Language and Literary Studies.
Germanistik is a international database covering German Language and Literary Studies. More than 50 years of German philology are searchable electronically. The history of the discipline, critically reviewed, systematized and keyworded, is accessible online in more than 60,000 abstracts and summaries. Altogether, approximately 350,000 monographic studies, collected volumes and journals from the areas of literature, theatre studies, media studies, cultural history, and linguistics are made accessible bibliographically.
Index to articles and books on modern languages, literatures, film, theatre, folklore, and linguistics.
Included in Multi-Search. The MLA International Bibliography indexes are critical to literary and language scholarship. They index literature, languages, linguistics, literary theory and criticism, dramatic arts, film, and folklore from over 4,400 journals and serials, as well as books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies. Approximately 45,000 records are added annually. Classical Greek and Latin literature are not covered. This database is produced by the Modern Language Association. The print edition counterpart to this database began in 1921.
Information about the periodicals indexed in the MLA International Bibliography can be found under Browse Periodicals. You can browse or search by title or browse multiple keyword(s) and choose 'relevancy ranked' to find periodicals containing those keywords. Then click on the periodical title in the results list to see information about the periodical. This information comes from the MLA Directory of Periodicals and is updated annually. Note: Detailed information may not be available for every title covered.
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts focuses on the nature and structure of human speech, research in speech sounds, sentence and word structure, meaning in language, spelling, phonetics and the pathology of speech, and hearing. This database provides bibliographic citations. Over 2600 journals from 50 nations are reviewed for inclusion, as well as selected books, book chapters, and dissertations.