Main Library & McBay Science Library

Display of Opening hours
Hours
Main Library	7:30am – 2:00am
Circulation Desk	7:30am – 2:00am
Digital Humanities Lab	7:30am – 2:00am
Interlibrary Loan Office	8:00am – 5:00pm
Reference Desk	9:00am – 10:00pm

View all Hours

Advertising & Public Relations: The Pictures: Ad Campaigns in Print & On Screen

From scholarly articles about advertising to trade journals in the field to market survey data to circulation and ad rates, UGA Libraries has many excellent tools for those studying the field of advertising.

Advertising Campaigns and Advertisements

Ad*Access
The Ad*Access Project presents images and database information for over 7,000 advertisements printed in U.S. and Canadian newspapers and magazines between 1911 and 1955.
AdViews
The AdViews digital collection provides access to thousands of historic commercials created for clients or acquired by the D'Arcy Masius Benton & Bowles (DMB&B) advertising agency or its predecessor during the 1950s - 1980s.
Emergence of Advertising in America: 1850-1920
Over 3,300 advertising items and publications dating from 1850 to 1920, illustrating the rise of consumer culture and the birth of a professionalized advertising industry in the United States
Ad Council PSA archives
Browse or search classic and current public service announcements.
Link above goes to classic archive, switch to current to search that era.

Historical Newspapers Online This link opens in a new window
Full text of historical American newspapers, including the Atlanta Constitution, Atlanta Daily World, Christian Science Monitor, New York Times, Washington Post and Wall Street Journal.
Historical Newspapers Online, from Proquest, contains the full text of many American historical newspapers, including many that are no longer published. Both well-known and obscure publications are included.

Google Books - Magazines
Browse back issues of titles such as Life, Ebony, Jet, Popular Mechanics, etc.

Your Librarian

‎ ‎‎Humanities & Social Science Team

Email Me

Subjects: -Citation Management, -EndNote, -Library Tools & Tutorials, -RefWorks, First Year Odyssey, Georgia, News and Newspapers

Advertising & Public Relations: The Pictures: Ad Campaigns in Print & On Screen

Advertising Campaigns and Advertisements

Your Librarian

Chat with Library Staff