It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Advertising & Public Relations: GALILEO Databases
From scholarly articles about advertising to trade journals in the field to market survey data to circulation and ad rates, GALILEO has many excellent tools for those studying the field of advertising.
Find popular and scholarly articles on communication and mass media studies, including some full text.
Communication & Mass Media Complete is an index to literature relating to communication and mass media studies, including some full text. The database is the result of the merging of two popular databases in the fields of communication and mass media studies - CommSearch, formerly produced by the National Communication Association (NCA), and Mass Media Articles Index, formerly produced by Penn State University. In addition to the content of these two databases, CMMC offers full text for over 160 major communication and mass media journals that were not previously covered by CommSearch or Mass Media Articles Index. In total, more than 285 journals will be indexed and abstracted in their entirety in CMMI, while approximately 100 more journals will be indexed selectively.
Consumer survey data on product buying behavior. Please note: This database is limited to 50 concurrent users.
Consumer survey data on product buying behavior and media habits of about 25,000 adults, 18 years of age and over. Data is about 3 years old. Crosstabs offers the capability to cross-tabulate demographic characteristics with types or brands of products, media preferences, and consumer attitudes. Brand Catalyst (replacing MRI University Reporter) displays the index and reach values for a pre-formatted range of attitude statements, top brand and media preferences, and demographics for every item / response in the survey.
In-depth market research reports on U.S. and European consumer products.
Mintel Reports provides in-depth market research reports on a wide range of U.S. and European consumer products, including food/drink, clothing, beauty, electronics, automobiles, etc. Reports are typically 100 pages long and cover consumer demographics, market size, market shares, trends/forecasts, segmentation, and distribution channels, among other topics. About 120 reports are added annually.
All Databases for Advertising & Public Relations
This website presents an overview of the UGA Libraries' collection of 50+ business and economics research databases