ABI/INFORM Complete includes all articles, working papers, and other content found in ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Dateline, and ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry.
The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Business Collection provides full-text coverage of all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice.
Business Collection provides full-text coverage of all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through nearly 4,000 leading business and trade publications, updated daily. Complementing these titles is a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications, all available on the state-of-the-art InfoTrac platform.
Database containing company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research.
Conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from these sources: Hoover's Company Profiles - information about more than 40,000 global public and non-public companies including location, financials, competitors, officers, and more; OxResearch - succinct articles covering regional economic and political developments of significance from a network of 1,000 faculty members at Oxford, other leading universities, and think-tanks; Snapshots - market research overviews on 40+ industries and 40 countries.
Scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism.
Hospitality & Tourism Index Complete covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. Hospitality & Tourism Index Complete contains full text for more than 200 journals, including over fifty that are not included in Business Source Complete.
IBISWorld: U.S. Industry Reports contains in-depth surveys over 1000 industries including more than 700 NAICS industries and hundreds of specialized industry categories. Reports are usually 30-50 pages long. Reports cover industry segments, market characteristics, industry conditions, profiles of key companies, and industry outlook. There are numerous statistical tables, which can be exported to Excel. Reports are updated every four months.
In-depth market research reports on U.S. and European consumer products.
Mintel Reports provides in-depth market research reports on a wide range of U.S. and European consumer products, including food/drink, clothing, beauty, electronics, automobiles, etc. Reports are typically 100 pages long and cover consumer demographics, market size, market shares, trends/forecasts, segmentation, and distribution channels, among other topics. About 120 reports are added annually.
Consumer survey data on product buying behavior. Please note: This database is limited to 50 concurrent users.
Consumer survey data on product buying behavior and media habits of about 25,000 adults, 18 years of age and over. Data is about 3 years old. Crosstabs offers the capability to cross-tabulate demographic characteristics with types or brands of products, media preferences, and consumer attitudes. Brand Catalyst (replacing MRI University Reporter) displays the index and reach values for a pre-formatted range of attitude statements, top brand and media preferences, and demographics for every item / response in the survey.
Sports Business Research Network combines market research from the largest single research supplier to the industry, the National Sporting Goods Association; the U.S. Department of Commerce; various sports governing bodies; and full-text articles from 14 magazines and newsletters published by Miller Freeman, the world's largest sporting goods trade publisher, and newsletters provided by leading independent industry experts. In mid-1999, SBRnet added buyTRACK, an exclusive tracking study of sporting goods purchasing habits on the Internet, to its already comprehensive database. buyTRACK data are provided by Harris Interactive, a leading market research firm specializing in Internet-based data collection and analysis.
A statistics portal that gathers data on more than 80,000 topics from a wide variety of sources. Includes market research, consumer and industry reports, and more.
A statistics portal that gathers data on more than 80,000 topics from a wide variety of sources. Includes market research, consumer and industry reports, and more. The Global Consumer Survey includes data sets for different countries, topics, and target groups.
Advertising spending data to the brand level across many media types
Advertising Insights is an interactive database containing the most recent 8+ years of advertising expenditures by a wide range of U.S. companies. The data extends to brands and individual products. Media types range across traditional print and broadcast media as well as several online categories. The data can be summarized for more than two hundred geographic markets. Any reports pulling several year's data for entire industries will interfere with site performance. If you are running reports by week, we suggest you pull the reports by 3 months otherwise it can affect the performance of the application. If you are pulling reports for all advertisers, we advise you to run the report by year at max
MSAs & DMAs: What Are They?
MSA: Metropolitan Statistical Area. In the United States, a metropolitan statistical area is a geographical region with a relatively high population density at its core and close economic ties throughout the region. Such regions are not legally incorporated as a city or town would be and are not legal administrative divisions like counties or separate entities such as states. As a result, sometimes the precise definition of a given metropolitan area will vary between sources. The statistical criteria for a standard metropolitan area were defined in 1949 and redefined as a metropolitan statistical area in 1983.
DMA: Designated Market Areas. These are a proprietary geography defined by Nielsen. They are non-overlapping geographic regions that group counties based on television viewing areas. Each DMA® represents an area in which local television stations capture a dominant share of viewing. There are currently 210 DMA® regions in total, covering the entire continental U.S., Hawaii, and parts of Alaska. Each year, we review all DMA® regions to determine if we should add or remove any counties from a DMA® region. These defined areas are used extensively in the television industry for audience measurement, advertising planning and media buying. For instance, Atlanta is ranked number 7 in the country for Nielsen DMAs for 2025.
