ABI/INFORM Complete includes all articles, working papers, and other content found in ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Dateline, and ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry.
The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
This database provides information pertinent to the study of business and finance topics across Asia and Europe, including academic journals, newspapers, newswires, and magazines.
This database provides information pertinent to the study of business and finance topics across Asia and Europe, including academic journals, newspapers, newswires, and magazines. Find information on companies, economies, markets, international trade, and overall business conditions and practices throughout these regions.
Business Collection provides full-text coverage of all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice.
Business Collection provides full-text coverage of all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through nearly 4,000 leading business and trade publications, updated daily. Complementing these titles is a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications, all available on the state-of-the-art InfoTrac platform.
Database containing company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research.
Conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from these sources: Hoover's Company Profiles - information about more than 40,000 global public and non-public companies including location, financials, competitors, officers, and more; OxResearch - succinct articles covering regional economic and political developments of significance from a network of 1,000 faculty members at Oxford, other leading universities, and think-tanks; Snapshots - market research overviews on 40+ industries and 40 countries.
Access to full-text academic journals and magazines--with a strong emphasis on titles covered in the EconLit bibliographic index.
Business Economics & Theory Collection offers instant access to full-text academic journals and magazines?with a strong emphasis on titles covered in the EconLit bibliographic index. Powered by InfoTrac, it includes more than 1,800 titles. Content is useful for starting a business, marketing a product, developing policy, analyzing trends, constructing economic models, investing for the future, researching rates, and more. Exclusive features, including Topic Finder, InterLink, and a mobile-optimized interface, support and enhance the search experience.
Provides students and researchers with the broad yet detailed coverage of international business.
Delivers comprehensive international business intelligence, compiled into a logical, useable context. This unique resource empowers users to not only research topics but also to interpret their research. Deep business intelligence powered by statistical data lets researchers spend less time searching and more time connecting their discoveries to practical applications.
IBISWorld: U.S. Industry Reports contains in-depth surveys over 1000 industries including more than 700 NAICS industries and hundreds of specialized industry categories. Reports are usually 30-50 pages long. Reports cover industry segments, market characteristics, industry conditions, profiles of key companies, and industry outlook. There are numerous statistical tables, which can be exported to Excel. Reports are updated every four months.
Goldsmiths-Kress Library of Economic Literature 1450-1850.
The Making of the Modern World replaces the The Making of the Modern Economy. It provides full text page image access to more than 61,000 historical works of economic and business literature contained in the Goldsmiths' Library (University of London) and the Kress Library of Economic Literature (Harvard University) and other sources. The database comprises primarily works published between 1450 and 1850 but also a few works published after 1850 and includes many works in French and other European languages. Treatises cover commerce, finance, history, politics, social conditions, trade and transport and focus variously on Great Britain, France, Germany, the United States, Spain and other countries.
Market research reports and supporting documents of Ernest Dichter, 1935-1965
This database contains market research reports and supporting documents of Ernest Dichter, 1935-1965. Dichter was a highly influential consultant who produced thousands of reports commissioned by advertising agencies and global businesses on many of America's best known brands. Dichter's research methods aimed to uncover consumers' unconscious motivations and the deeper meanings they associated with products and services.
In-depth market research reports on U.S. and European consumer products.
Mintel Reports provides in-depth market research reports on a wide range of U.S. and European consumer products, including food/drink, clothing, beauty, electronics, automobiles, etc. Reports are typically 100 pages long and cover consumer demographics, market size, market shares, trends/forecasts, segmentation, and distribution channels, among other topics. About 120 reports are added annually.
SportBusiness is the most trusted global intelligence service, providing unique news, analysis, data, consulting and events which deliver competitive advantage to executives in the business of sport.
SportBusiness is the most trusted global intelligence service, providing unique news, analysis, data, consulting and events which deliver competitive advantage to executives in the business of sport. SportBusiness is at the heart of the sports industry, close to the decision-makers who are driving the sector. Up-to-date information and a global perspective. Full-text
Sports Business Research Network combines market research from the largest single research supplier to the industry, the National Sporting Goods Association; the U.S. Department of Commerce; various sports governing bodies; and full-text articles from 14 magazines and newsletters published by Miller Freeman, the world's largest sporting goods trade publisher, and newsletters provided by leading independent industry experts. In mid-1999, SBRnet added buyTRACK, an exclusive tracking study of sporting goods purchasing habits on the Internet, to its already comprehensive database. buyTRACK data are provided by Harris Interactive, a leading market research firm specializing in Internet-based data collection and analysis.
