Business-related articles from many peer-reviewed and other journals, reports, company profiles, and other sources.
Business Source Complete is a scholarly business database that provides full-text access to many peer-reviewed business related journals, including disciplines such as marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Indexing and abstracts for the many important scholarly business journals as far back as 1886 are included. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the 20,000 most-cited authors in the database. Additional full-text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
Find popular and scholarly articles on communication and mass media studies, including some full text.
Communication & Mass Media Complete is an index to literature relating to communication and mass media studies, including some full text. The database is the result of the merging of two popular databases in the fields of communication and mass media studies - CommSearch, formerly produced by the National Communication Association (NCA), and Mass Media Articles Index, formerly produced by Penn State University. In addition to the content of these two databases, CMMC offers full text for over 160 major communication and mass media journals that were not previously covered by CommSearch or Mass Media Articles Index. In total, more than 285 journals will be indexed and abstracted in their entirety in CMMI, while approximately 100 more journals will be indexed selectively.
Magazines, trade publications, and academic journals in all areas of mass communication.
The Communications and Mass Media Collection brings together articles from more than 400 periodicals in advertising, public relations, entertainment studies, journalism, and mass media studies.
Marketing and advertising campaigns of the 20th century. Expands on Volume 1, print edition.
The Encyclopedia of Major Marketing Campaigns looks at 500 major marketing and advertising campaigns of the 20th century from a historical perspective and several related initiatives of earlier years that developed the basis for present day advertising. Each article looks at the advertising campaign's or market initiative's historical context, target market, expected outcomes, competition, marketing strategy and development hurdles and the outcome of the campaign - what worked, what didn't and why.
Continues the Encyclopedia of Major Marketing Campaigns
This completely new third volume of Encyclopedia Of Major Marketing Strategies (formerly Encyclopedia Of Major Marketing Campaigns) explores 100 major marketing strategies for some of the top global and emerging brands from 2011-2012. Entries will profile major product/service, mobile app, social media, brand development, packaging, and television strategies amongst other types. Each essay provides a situation analysis, information on the target market, marketing strategy & tactics, and the outcome. Essays are aligned to the strategic marketing framework ensuring that the marketing strategies can easily be utilized in an academic environment as case studies, or illustrative examples often times described as "war stories" by professors.
In-depth market research reports on U.S. and European consumer products.
Mintel Reports provides in-depth market research reports on a wide range of U.S. and European consumer products, including food/drink, clothing, beauty, electronics, automobiles, etc. Reports are typically 100 pages long and cover consumer demographics, market size, market shares, trends/forecasts, segmentation, and distribution channels, among other topics. About 120 reports are added annually.
SRDS Media Solutions provides extensive descriptions of and advertising rates for thousands of print and broadcast media outlets. It contains data from eight SRDS publications:
Business Publication Advertising Source
Consumer Magazine Advertising Source
Direct Marketing List Source
Interactive Advertising Source
Newspaper Advertising Source
Radio Advertising Source
TV & Cable Source
Print Media Production Source
Media Solutions enables identification of advertising sources for specific geographic markets or subject categories. It offers online links to the media outlets that it lists.
Database provider: Standard Rate and Data Service.
