Financial information statements, commonly referred to as financial statements, are essential documents that provide a comprehensive overview of a company's financial activities over a specific period. They are crucial for stakeholders, including investors, creditors, and management, to assess the financial health and performance of a business.
Government Resources-EDGAR
What is EDGAR?
All publicly traded companies within the United States must submit their financial reporting to EDGAR (The Electronic Data Gathering, Analysis, and Retrieval System), a database maintained by the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission.
What can I find on EDGAR?
10-K Annual Reports
10-Q Quarterly reports
8-K Current Reports
and any other document required by the SEC
How do I search EDGAR?
You can search this database using either a company name or ticker symbol.
EDGAR, the Electronic Data Gathering, Analysis, and Retrieval system, performs automated collection, validation, indexing, acceptance, and forwarding of submissions by companies and others who are required by law to file forms with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC). Its primary purpose is to increase the efficiency and fairness of the securities market for the benefit of investors, corporations, and the economy by accelerating the receipt, acceptance, dissemination, and analysis of time-sensitive corporate information filed with the agency.
Database contains publications for information about the financial services industry, including accounting, tax, banking, and industry trends.
Brings together global scholarly journals with other key resources for access to reliable information in this continuously evolving area of study. Quickly locate precise results from sources ranging from current news to professional and academic journal articles covering the trends and history influencing important accounting, tax, banking, and financial issues of the day.
The Wall Street Journal. Other U.S. and foreign newspapers, magazines and trade journals. Company financials.
Warning: Use of the Factiva service is restricted to reader access of the content for research and education purposes only. Text mining and analytics of the content is not permitted.
Factiva combines Dow Jones and Reuters content from over 8,000 publications:
International investment arbitration news and analysis
Investment Arbitration Reporter is a news and analysis service tracking international arbitrations between foreign investors and sovereign governments.
Full text access to IMF publications and datasets going back to 1946.
The IMF eLibrary provides access to publications and data produced by the International Monetary Fund, an organization of 190 countries, working to foster global monetary cooperation, secure financial stability, facilitate international trade, promote high employment and sustainable economic growth, and reduce poverty around the world. Publications from 1946 to the present are available, as well as datasets for IMF member countries.
Financial data for U.S. and foreign publicly-held companies YOU MUST REGISTER FOR A PERSONAL ACCOUNT USING YOUR UGA EMAIL ADDRESS at https://my.refinitiv.com/productregistration.html BEFORE ACCESSING WORKSPACE OR DATASTREAM
LSEG Workspace (formerly Refinitiv Workspace) contains financial data, news, and other information about publicly-held, stockholder-owned companies, both U.S. and foreign, generally 1992/1993-present. U.S. company reports include the Annual Report to Shareholders (ARS), 10-K, 10-Q, 8-K, Proxy, and Registration Statements/Prospectuses. It also contains Datastream. YOU MUST REGISTER FOR AN ACCOUNT WITH YOUR UGA ADDRESS BEFORE YOU CAN ACCESS EITHER WORKSPACE OR DATASTREAM
Morningstar provides tools for the evaluation of mutual funds and stocks. Screen more than 6,000 stocks and 16,000 funds using dozens of criteria. Read Morningstar analysts' reports on 1,500 stocks and 2,000 mutual funds.
Westlaw Campus Research is a comprehensive collection of primary legal resources including federal and state statutes, codes, regulations, and case law materials, as well as international materials including the European Union. Westlaw Campus Research also provides access to thousands of analytical resources including American Jurisprudence, American Law Reports, and more than 800 law reviews and journals.
