EndNote

If you are graduating or leaving UGA affiliation status, we have an EndNote information guide for you!

The new EndNote 21 Online now looks like the Client interface.

The new log in page is at https://web.endnote.com/login, but you will need to have EndNote 21 already downloaded and set up to use it. See the EndNote Online tab for more information. The older, Legacy EndNote Online is still available and working. Legacy has greater functionality in some areas.

EndNote 21 now allows for some color tagging.

Check out these videos from EndNote's publisher, Clarivate. The PC version video is on top, and the Mac version is below. Please go to the EndNote for Mac tab for more assistance.

EndNote Knowledge base instructions are here: https://support.clarivate.com/Endnote/s/article/Google-Docs-CWYW?language=en_US

Settings for the Find Full Text function

We are testing out NEW paths for better Find Full Text function. Want to try it out? Go to your preferences and change the OpenURL path. Leave the authentication the same. If you have issues, you can report to us at sriggs@uga.edu and go back to the prior settings. We will remove the prior setting if feedback is good.

NEW SETTING TO TRY

Edit --> Preferences --> Find Full Text

OpenURL path:    https://galileo-uga.primo.exlibrisgroup.com/openurl/01GALI_UGA/01GALI_UGA:UGA

PRIOR SETTINGS

• Edit --> Preferences --> Find Full Text

• Open URL Path:  http://galileo-usg-uga-primo.hosted.exlibrisgroup.com/openurl/UGA/UGA_SERVICES?

• Authenticate with URL: http://proxy-remote.galib.uga.edu/login?url=

  • Users may get a "cookies" error on the authentication screen. If you cannot set your browser to accept cookies, or cannot authenticate, you can use GALILEO authentication as a workaround -- http://www.galileo.usg.edu/welcome/?Welcome

Please note: EndNote cannot always find the full-text. Be sure to double-check our databases or print collection. You can use drag-and-drop to attach full text.

Doing a systematic analysis? See this article from the Journal of the Medical Library Association:  "De-duplication of database search results for systematic reviews in EndNote."