Journalism & Mass Media: GALILEO Databases

Access World News provides access to electronic editions of thousands of local, regional, and national U.S. newspapers as well as international sources. In addition to newspaper content, sources such as blogs, broadcast transcripts, and video clips are also included. Company and industry information, politics, sports, cultural activities, and people in the community are among the subjects covered. Paid ads are excluded.

Beta trial database.

Communication & Mass Media Complete is an index to literature relating to communication and mass media studies, including some full text. The database is the result of the merging of two popular databases in the fields of communication and mass media studies - CommSearch, formerly produced by the National Communication Association (NCA), and Mass Media Articles Index, formerly produced by Penn State University. In addition to the content of these two databases, CMMC offers full text for over 160 major communication and mass media journals that were not previously covered by CommSearch or Mass Media Articles Index. In total, more than 285 journals will be indexed and abstracted in their entirety in CMMI, while approximately 100 more journals will be indexed selectively.

Factiva combines Dow Jones and Reuters content from over 8,000 publications:

Newspaper Source Plus includes more than 730 full-text newspapers, providing nearly 31 million full-text articles. The database contains comprehensive full text for major newspapers such as New York Times, Boston Globe, Christian Science Monitor, San Francisco Chronicle, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times (DC), The Times (UK), Toronto Star, and others. All staff articles are also included from many other newspapers, including The Dallas Morning News, Chicago Tribune, Houston Chronicle, The Philadelphia Inquirer, The Seattle Times, Star Tribune (Minneapolis), and more.