Keeping Current with The Chronicle, New York Times & WSJ
The Chronicle of Higher Education.
Users will automatically connect to chronicle.com on campus. For off-campus access, faculty, students, and staff can create a free account using their UGA e-mail address. Through their account, they can also subscribe to daily and weekly newsletters.
The New York Times
Register for your New York Times account at this link, by choosing University of Georgia — Athens, GA from the drop-down menu and entering your UGA email address.
The Wall Street Journal
Use this link to create an account using your UGA email address. It includes WSJ.com as well as WSJ apps, WSJ+, and subscriber-only podcasts and videos
Business-related articles from many peer-reviewed and other journals, reports, company profiles, and other sources.
Business Source Complete is a scholarly business database that provides full-text access to many peer-reviewed business related journals, including disciplines such as marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Indexing and abstracts for the many important scholarly business journals as far back as 1886 are included. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the 20,000 most-cited authors in the database. Additional full-text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
Find popular and scholarly articles on communication and mass media studies, including some full text.
Communication & Mass Media Complete is an index to literature relating to communication and mass media studies, including some full text. The database is the result of the merging of two popular databases in the fields of communication and mass media studies - CommSearch, formerly produced by the National Communication Association (NCA), and Mass Media Articles Index, formerly produced by Penn State University. In addition to the content of these two databases, CMMC offers full text for over 160 major communication and mass media journals that were not previously covered by CommSearch or Mass Media Articles Index. In total, more than 285 journals will be indexed and abstracted in their entirety in CMMI, while approximately 100 more journals will be indexed selectively.
Dissertations and theses from academic institutions around the world, including UGA beginning with Fall 2019. Earlier UGA theses and dissertations are in the 'Electronic Theses & Dissertations' database.
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Full Text provides full text access to about 1.9 million dissertations and theses granted by academic institutions worldwide. All subject areas are covered. Basic information for a smaller number of dissertations and theses that are not available in full text is also included in this database.
The major index for articles, books, chapters, dissertations, and reports in psychology. The American Psychological Association offers a YouTube playlist on using PsycINFO via EBSCOHost.
PsycINFO contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports, as well as citations to dissertations, in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines. Some articles are available in full text. Journal coverage includes international material selected from more than 1,700 periodicals from nearly 50 countries. The historic portion of the database comes from from three sources: Psychological Abstracts (1927-1966), Psychological Bulletin (1921-1926), and all journals published by the American Psychological Association plus the American Journal of Psychology from the first issue of volume 1, number 1 in November 1887.
Current chapter and book coverage includes worldwide English-language material published from 1987-present. Over 60,000 references are added annually.
Web of Science provides access to the Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Book Citation Index, and Conference Proceedings Citation Index. These databases may be searched separately, in any combination, or all at once.
These databases are unique in that the user can search to find which articles have cited a certain author or article. This technique of doing research, called pearl growing, allows researchers to find articles that are related to an earlier work. Often this technique turns up articles which are not found through traditional subject and keyword searches.
*WoS API Key: See "Web of Science Expanded API" entry in Database A-Z List.*
