GALILEO@UGA Subject Guides: GEOG 2250H: Resources, Society, and the Environment (Sarmiento): Home

Main Library & McBay Science Library

Display of Opening hours
Hours
Main Library	7:30am – 2:00am
Circulation Desk	7:30am – 2:00am
Digital Humanities Lab	7:30am – 2:00am
Interlibrary Loan Office	8:00am – 5:00pm
Reference Desk	9:00am – 10:00pm

View all Hours

All Library Hours

GALILEO Login

To use our GALILEO databases, e-journals, and e-books from off-campus and some UGA wireless networks, you'll be prompted to log in with your MyID and password. Your MyID is your UGAMail address minus the "@uga.edu."

Forgot your MyID and/or password?

Don't have a UGA MyID? Visit or contact Access Services to find out if you are eligible to have a library account created for you:

phone: 706.542.3256

email: maincirc@uga.edu

Books

Search for books in UGA's libraries using the GIL-Find catalog.

You can search GIL-Find by doing a "Books" search on the homepage, or by going to Find > Search Tools > GIL-Find Catalog.

You can also use GIL-Find to search for and request books in all University System of Georgia Libraries. (Instructions)

Image Sources

ARTstor
The ARTstor Digital Library offers more than one million images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences with a suite of software tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes. ARTstor collections comprise contributions from outstanding museums, photographers, libraries, scholars, photo archives, and artists and artists' estates.
more...less...
Note: To download (save) images in ARTstor, users must have a personal login. Logins are free and may be set up by clicking on "Register" at the top of the ARTstor search screen. Searching and viewing images does not require an individual login.

Multi-Search

Search around 180 databases plus the GIL Find Libraries Catalog to find full-text articles, books and more.

Sources of Reviews

Annual Reviews
Annual Reviews, a nonprofit organization, provides critical, authoritative reviews of scholarly advances in various fields of science.Annual Reviews can be searched in its entirety or within each of the following suites: Biomedical Science, Physical Sciences and Social Sciences.
more...less...
The Biomedical Science Suite is further subdivided as Biochemistry, Biomedical Engineering, Biophysics and Biomolecular Structure, Cell and Developmental Biology, Ecology and Systematics, Entomology, Genetics, Genomics and Human Genetics, Immunology, Medicine, Microbiology, Neuroscience, Nutrition, Pharmacology and Toxicology, Physiology, Phytopathology, Plant Physiology and Plant Molecular Biology, Psychology, and Public Health.

The Physical Science Suite is further subdivided as Astronomy and Astrophysics, Biomedical Engineering, Biophysics and Biomolecular Structure, Earth and Planetary Sciences, Energy and the Environment, Fluid Mechanics, Materials Science, Nuclear and Particle Science, and Physical Chemistry.

The Social Science Suite is further subdivided as Anthropology, Energy and Environment, Political Science, Psychology, Public Health, and Sociology.

Federal Resources

USGS
U. S. Geological Survey: We provide science about the natural hazards that threaten lives and livelihoods; the water, energy, minerals, and other natural resources we rely on; the health of our ecosystems and environment; and the impacts of climate and land-use change. Our scientists develop new methods and tools to supply timely, relevant, and useful information about the Earth and its processes.
NOAA
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration: NOAA is an agency that enriches life through science. Our reach goes from the surface of the sun to the depths of the ocean floor as we work to keep citizens informed of the changing environment around them.
SCIENCE.GOV
Science.gov searches over 60 databases and over 2200 selected websites from 15 federal agencies, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information including research and development results. Science.gov is governed by the interagency Science.gov Alliance.
DATA.GOV
The home of the U.S. Government’s open data.

Recreation.gov

Recreation.gov
Recreation.gov is your gateway to discover America's Outdoors and more! Recreation.gov is your one-stop shop for trip planning, information sharing, and reservations brought to you by 12 Federal Participating Partners. Seven of these partner agencies including the Army Corp of Engineers, Forest Service, National Park Service, Bureau of Land Management, Bureau of Reclamation, Fish and Wildlife Service, and the National Archives, offer advance reservations at 2,5000 federal areas for over 60,000 facilities and activities.

Your Librarians

GEOG 2250H: Resources, Society, and the Environment (Sarmiento): Home