Articles and reviews of films and television programs.
Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text provides scholarly journal and magazine articles, film and television reviews, and selected book chapters on film and television criticism, history, theory, production, cinematography, and technological innovations.
Historical collection of film and television industry magazines
Entertainment Industry Magazine Archive has the full text of ten major U.S. and U.K. trade magazines in film and television published between 1911-2000. UGA has access to the first "Cinema, Film, and Television Collection" with the following magazines:
American Film (US, 1975-1992)
Boxoffice (US, 1920-2000)
Broadcasting (US, 1931-2000)
Broadcast (UK, 1960-2000)
Contrast (UK, 1961-1965)
Film Journal International (US, 1934-2000)
Film Weekly (UK, 1928-1939)
Picturegoer (UK, 1911-1960)
Screen International (UK, 1975-2000)
Variety (US, 1905-2000)
Index to articles and books on modern languages, literatures, film, theatre, folklore, and linguistics.
The MLA International Bibliography indexes are critical in literary and language scholarship. They index literature, languages, linguistics, literary theory and criticism, dramatic arts, film, and folklore from over 4,400 journals and serials, as well as books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies. Approximately 45,000 records are added annually. Classical Greek and Latin literature are not covered. This database is produced by the Modern Language Association. The print edition counterpart to this database began in 1921.
The MLA Directory of Periodicals is now part of the MLA International Bibliography. Included is information on the periodicals that are indexed in the database, plus many more. The Directory of Periodicals data is updated annually.
Access to back issues (from the date of first publication) of selected, core journals. Temporary access to additional journals and primary sources (through December 31, 2020).
JSTOR provides electronic access to back issues (from the date of first publication) of selected, core journals. The goal of the project is to build a reliable and comprehensive archive of important scholarly journal literature. The journals are organized into the Arts and Sciences Collections I & II, the General Sciences Collection, the Ecology and Botany Collection, the Business Collection, the Language and Literature Collection, the Mathematics and Statistics Collection, and the Music Collection.
Find popular and scholarly articles on communication and mass media studies, including some full text.
Communication & Mass Media Complete is an index to literature relating to communication and mass media studies, including some full text. The database is the result of the merging of two popular databases in the fields of communication and mass media studies - CommSearch, formerly produced by the National Communication Association (NCA), and Mass Media Articles Index, formerly produced by Penn State University. In addition to the content of these two databases, CMMC offers full text for over 160 major communication and mass media journals that were not previously covered by CommSearch or Mass Media Articles Index. In total, more than 285 journals will be indexed and abstracted in their entirety in CMMI, while approximately 100 more journals will be indexed selectively.