Skip to Main Content
Main Library & McBay Science Library
Display of Opening hours
Hours
Main Library 7:30am – 2:00am
Circulation Desk 7:30am – 2:00am
Digital Humanities Lab 7:30am – 2:00am
Interlibrary Loan Office 8:00am – 5:00pm
Reference Desk 9:00am – 10:00pm
View all Hours
All Library Hours
Search Borrow & Request Research & Teaching Support Services Libraries & Collections Study Spaces & Tech About Ask Us! Chat & More ☰

Grey Literature

Where to find Conference Proceedings and Papers

Finding conference papers and proceedings can be done through several methods:

  1. Library Databases: Many GALILEO databases index some conference papers.

  2. Association Websites: Some associations post their conference proceedings on their websites. Searching for the title of the conference can help locate these papers.  

  3. Google Scholar: This is a useful tool for finding the full text of conference papers. Sometimes, the full text is available through a link next to the paper title.

  4. Conference Websites: Check the official site of the conference for archived materials.  Pivot (a grant finding database), allows you to search for conferences based on subject matter.

  5. Contacting Authors: If you find a citation for a paper, but can't find the full text online, you can try contacting the author directly. Often, the author's email address is included in the abstract of the paper.

GALILEO Databases

Most of our scholarly research databases index conference papers and proceedings to an extent, especially well-known conferences, including:

Multi-Search/EBSCO databases

ProQuest databases

ScienceDirect

Web of Science (called "Meetings" and "Proceeding Paper" in search results)