SOWK 5701: Social Welfare Policy and Services

The Red and Black (UGA student newspaper)

• Online archives from Georgia Historic Newspapers Archive (1893-2006)
• 1893-2013 available in Microfilm, Main Library Basement LXF9 .R312

Athens Banner Herald

• In Access World News (1999-present)
• 1880-1915, 1923-1930, 1933-2016 available in Microfilm, Main Library Basement AN13 .A8 A7 (Athens Banner Herald / Athens Banner / Athens Daily Banner / Banner Watchman)

Atlanta Journal-Constitution

• Atlanta Journal / Atlanta Journal-Constitution Historical and Current Collection (1883-present, including full-page images in downloadable PDF format for 1883-2001 and 2017-present)
• Atlanta Constitution (1868-1984) via ProQuest Historical Newspapers — every issue includes the complete paper, cover-to-cover, with full-page and article images in downloadable PDF format
• 1881-2019 available in Microfilm, Main Library Basement AN13 .A82 A8/A81 (more recent years of digital microfilm available from Access World News)

Los Angeles Times

• In ProQuest U.S. Newsstream (1985-present)
• 1900-2009 available in Microfilm, Main Library Basement AN7.L6 T5

New York Times

• New York Times Higher Education Membership - UGA affiliates can create an account at nytimesineducation.com/access-nyt for free access to NYTimes.com, as well as the NYTimes app, and The Athletic (to gain access to The Athletic, use this link). Membership provides current UGA affiliates with individual access to unlimited articles pre-1923 and post-1980, and up to 100 articles per month from the years 1923-1980. Does not include puzzles or games or cooking sections. You must use your UGA email address to register for an account.
• In ProQuest U.S. Newsstream (1980-present)
• In Factiva (print newspaper content, 1980-present)
• In Factiva (articles from NYTimes.com, 2012-present)
• New York Times - digitized newspaper with full-page images in downloadable PDF format (2008-recent, latest 3 months not included)
• New York Times (1851-2019) via ProQuest Historical Newspapers — every issue includes the complete paper, cover-to-cover, with full-page and article images in downloadable PDF format
• 1857-2009 available in Microfilm, Main Library Basement AN35 .N5 N6

USA Today

• In Access World News (1987-present)
• In Factiva (1987-present)
• 1983-2008 available in Microfilm, Main Library Basement AN58 .A74 U82

Wall Street Journal

• Wall Street Journal Higher Education Membership - UGA affiliates can create an account at wsj.com/UGA for free access to the Wall Street Journal website. Membership provides current UGA affiliates with individual access to WSJ.com as well as WSJ apps, WSJ+, and subscriber-only podcasts and videos. Coverage includes the past four years up to today's content. You must use your UGA email address to register for an account.
• In Factiva (1979-present)
• In Factiva (articles from Wall Street Journal online, 2008-present)
• In ProQuest U.S. Newsstream (1984-present)
• Wall Street Journal - digitized newspaper with full-page images in downloadable PDF format (2008-recent, latest 3 months not included)
• Wall Street Journal (1889-2011) via ProQuest Historical Newspapers — every issue includes the complete paper, cover-to-cover, with full-page and article images in downloadable PDF format
• 1889-2009 available in Microfilm, Main Library Basement HG1 .W187

Washington Post

• In Factiva (1977-present)
• In Factiva (articles from Washington Post online, 2007-present)
• In ProQuest U.S. Newsstream (1996-present)
• Washington Post - digitized newspaper with full-page images in downloadable PDF format (2008-recent, latest 3 months not included)
• Washington Post (1877-2007) via ProQuest Historical Newspapers — every issue includes the complete paper, cover-to-cover, with full-page and article images in downloadable PDF format
• 1904-2009 available in Microfilm, Main Library Basement AN11 .W3 P6