SOWK 5701: Social Welfare Policy and Services

Political Science Complete provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy. The serials list of the new database is actively under construction, with a focus on expanding international coverage. Electronic full text may be available for records with ISSNs added to the database since January 2001.

Social Services Abstracts provides references and abstracts of research on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, gerontology, and community development.

Included in the database is the searchable Thesaurus of Sociological Indexing Terms.

Access World News provides access to electronic editions of thousands of local, regional, and national U.S. newspapers as well as international sources. In addition to newspaper content, sources such as blogs, broadcast transcripts, and video clips are also included. Company and industry information, politics, sports, cultural activities, and people in the community are among the subjects covered. Paid ads are excluded.

Beta trial database.

Enables users to search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format. U.S. Newsstream offers exclusive access to the Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and co-exclusive access (with Factiva) to The Wall Street Journal. U.S. Newsstream also offers one of the largest collections of local and regional newspapers.