The GALILEO password is required to acces UGA Libraries resources from off campus and on some wireless networks. Go to this link to get it.
NOTE: Password will change every semester and if your library account is blocked due to overdue books and/or fines you will be unable to access the password.
The peer-review articles UGA subscribes to are located in various GALILEO databases.
These three databases contain the majority of research published in international relations and international conflict. Google Scholar indexes some of the scholarly literature as well.
JSTOR : Access to back issues of selected, core journals in IR.
Google Scholar : Indexes international relations publications, and related fields. (Note: To get the most out of Google Scholar, click on "Settings" at the top of the screen, and then "Library Links." Search for "University of Georgia," check, and save. Now the "Find it @ UGA" link will appear next to the citations you find.)
Peace Research Abstracts (EBSCO) : Indexes and summarizes articles related to peace research.
Political Science Complete (EBSCO) : Citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields.
To find scholarly research about your conflict, search the database that matches with your geograhic area:
Africa Bibliography (International African Institute) : Publications on African and African studies that focuses on the social and environmental sciences, development studies, humanities and arts, with some coverage of the health and natural sciences.
American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies (ABSEES) (EBSCO) : North American research on East-Central Europe, Russia, and the former Soviet Union.
Bibliography of Asian Studies : Index to social sciences and humanities research on the Far East, Southeast, and South Asia.
Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI) : Index to articles on Central and South America, the Caribbean, and Hispanics in the U.S.
Middle Eastern & Central Asian Studies (EBSCO) : Index and abstracts of journal articles and books on a mixture of humanities and social science topics relating to the Middle East, Central Asia and North Africa.
Getting the full text of articles in GALILEO:
If the results has a link that says '.pdf full text' or '.html full text' under it:
If it does NOT have those links:
All GALILEO databases have the FindIt@UGA button to help you access the full text articles in the UGA Libraries.