GALILEO@UGA Subject Guides: WMST 1110: Multicultural Perspectives on Women in the U.S.: Scholarly Sources

Main Library & McBay Science Library

Display of Opening hours
Hours
Main Library	7:30am – 2:00am
Circulation Desk	7:30am – 2:00am
Digital Humanities Lab	7:30am – 2:00am
Interlibrary Loan Office	8:00am – 5:00pm
Reference Desk	9:00am – 10:00pm

View all Hours

All Library Hours

Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies Databases

GenderWatch This link opens in a new window
Articles from scholarly and popular journals and other publications on gender in cultural, social, and historical context.
Gender Watch focuses on the impact of gender on women's lives. It provides coverage on the family, childbirth, birth control, daycare, domestic abuse, work and workplace issues, sexual harassment, aging, body image, eating disorders, and social and societal roles. It also includes resources on the impact of gender on the arts, popular culture and media, business and work, crime and criminology, education, scholarship, health care and medicine, politics, religion, sex roles, sexuality, and sports.
Women's Studies International This link opens in a new window
Index to scholarly and some popular press articles, book chapters and more on women's studies, feminist scholarship, and sexuality.
Women's Studies International includes bibliographic records drawn from women's studies databases including: Women Studies Abstracts; Women's Studies Database; New Books on Women & Feminism; WAVE: Women's Audiovisuals in English: A Guide to Nonprint Resources in Women's Studies; Women, Race, & Ethnicity: A Bibliography; The History of Women and Science, Health, and Technology: A Bibliographic Guide to the Professions and the Disciplines; POPLINE Subset on Women; Women of Color and Southern Women: A Bibliography of Social Science Research; Women's Health and Development: An Annotated Bibliography.
The database is produced with data licensed from: Rush Publishing, Inc.; Guillaume Data Services, Inc.; University of Wisconsin, Madison; Judith P. Zimmerman; University of Memphis, the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM), and the World Health Organization.
LGBTQ+ Source This link opens in a new window
Indexes popular and scholarly literature on lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender issues.
LGBTQ+ Source provides comprehensive coverage of academic, cultural, lifestyle, and regional publications. This database contains indexing and abstracts for LGBTQ core periodicals and more than 330 LGBTQ core books and reference works, as well as the full text of 120 journals and 140 books.

Ethnic Studies Databases

Race Relations Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Index to articles on race and ethnicity.
Race Relations Abstracts indexes academic journals and magazines on topics related to race and ethnicity, including immigration, civil rights, cultural identity, and discrimination.
Hispanic American Periodicals Index This link opens in a new window
Index to articles on Central and South America, the Caribbean, and Hispanics in the U.S.
Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI) contains bibliographic citations to articles, book reviews, and original literary works pertaining to Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border and Hispanics in the United States. Approximately 400 journals from throughout the world are reviewed regularly to compile the database.
HAPI Thesaurus HelpDatabase provider: UCLA Latin American Center, University of California.

Your Librarian