Particularly useful for regional and Georgia news sources.
Access World News provides access to electronic editions of thousands of local, regional, and national U.S. newspapers as well as international sources. In addition to newspaper content, sources such as blogs, broadcast transcripts, and video clips are also included. Company and industry information, politics, sports, cultural activities, and people in the community are among the subjects covered. Paid ads are excluded.
Articles from the ethnic, minority and native press.
Ethnic NewsWatch provides a full-text collection of newspaper, magazine and journal articles from the ethnic, minority and native press. A broad diversity of perspectives and viewpoints is provided through an extensive collection of articles, editorials, columns, reviews, and news reports.
Includes major national papers like the New York Times and Washington post, as well as coverage of newspapers and newswires from the U.S. and around the world.
Global coverage of newspapers and newswires from the U.S., Canada, Europe, Africa, Asia, Latin America, and Australia.
Kanopy is a streaming video platform with high-quality feature films, documentaries, and educational films. PLEASE NOTE: most Kanopy licenses last one year. If you plan to use a film for a class, check with the Media Department to confirm that the film will still be under license on the date needed.
A small portion of of Kanopy?s videos are available immediately to UGA Libraries users. Other videos may be available upon request. If you select a film not already rented by UGA, you will be directed to a brief request form where you can explain why you need the film. The Libraries will strive to meet requests for educational or research use within 24 hours (Monday - Friday).
PLEASE NOTE that most Kanopy licenses expire after one year. If you plan to use a film for a class, check with the Media Department to confirm that the film will still be under license on the date needed.
