GALILEO@UGA Subject Guides: Financial Planning, Housing & Consumer Economics: GALILEO Databases

Search Strategy Builder

The University of Arizona Library's Search Strategy Builder is a tool designed to teach you how to create a search string using Boolean logic. While it is not a database and is not designed to input a search, you should be able to cut and past the results into most databases' search boxes.

Your Librarian

John Prechtel

Email Me

Contact:

Main Library Research & Instruction Department

706 542 3472
prechtel@uga.edu

Subjects: Accounting, Agricultural & Applied Econ, Business, Company Information, Economics, Finance, Insurance, Law, Management, Management Info Systems, Marketing & Distribution, Real Estate

Best Bets

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Business-related articles from many peer-reviewed and other journals, reports, company profiles, and other sources.
Business Source Complete is a scholarly business database that provides full-text access to many peer-reviewed business related journals, including disciplines such as marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Indexing and abstracts for the many important scholarly business journals as far back as 1886 are included. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the 20,000 most-cited authors in the database. Additional full-text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
The Wall Street Journal. Other U.S. and foreign newspapers, magazines and trade journals. Company financials.
Warning: Use of the Factiva service is restricted to reader access of the content for research and education purposes only. Text mining and analytics of the content is not permitted.
Factiva combines Dow Jones and Reuters content from over 8,000 publications:
Mintel Reports This link opens in a new window
In-depth market research reports on U.S. and European consumer products.
Mintel Reports provides in-depth market research reports on a wide range of U.S. and European consumer products, including food/drink, clothing, beauty, electronics, automobiles, etc. Reports are typically 100 pages long and cover consumer demographics, market size, market shares, trends/forecasts, segmentation, and distribution channels, among other topics. About 120 reports are added annually.
EconLit This link opens in a new window
Abstracts and full-text links to articles in economics journals.
EconLit, the American Economic Association's electronic database, includes citations and abstracts to economic research dating back to 1969. This EBSCOhost offering provides links to full-text articles in all fields of economics, including capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, and urban economics. EconLit contains six types of records: journal articles, books, collective volume articles, dissertations, Abstracts of Working Papers in Economics from Cambridge University Press, and full-text book reviews from the Journal of Economic Literature.

All Databases

Chat with a Librarian

Related Guides

Business & Economic Data Finder
by John Prechtel Last Updated Apr 17, 2023 173 views this year
Business and Economics Research Databases at the UGA Libraries
by John Prechtel Last Updated Jul 20, 2017 0 views this year
Finance
by John Prechtel Last Updated Apr 17, 2023 59 views this year
Economics
by John Prechtel Last Updated Jan 3, 2023 420 views this year
Social Science Reference Data Services
by Sheila Devaney Last Updated May 3, 2023 232 views this year
Statistical Information & Data
by Sheila Devaney Last Updated May 3, 2023 245 views this year

Additional Resources

This website presents an overview of the UGA Libraries' collection of 50+ business and economics research databases