GALILEO@UGA Subject Guides: Scholarship of Teaching and Learning: Find Articles

Main Library & McBay Science Library

Display of Opening hours
Hours
Main Library	7:30am – 2:00am
Circulation Desk	7:30am – 2:00am
Digital Humanities Lab	7:30am – 2:00am
Interlibrary Loan Office	8:00am – 5:00pm
Reference Desk	9:00am – 10:00pm

View all Hours

All Library Hours

UGA Databases

No single database is dedicated to SoTL research because all disciplines can practice SoTL. Searching general and education-related databases in addition to discipline-specific databases is a good approach to finding relevant literature.

ERIC (at EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Educational Resources Information Center. Index and abstracts of articles, books, and documents covering education research and practice.
ERIC (at EBSCOhost) covers all aspects of education and educational research, includes both abstracts of published and unpublished sources on thousands of educational topics. It corresponds to the printed indexes of RIE (Resources in Education) and CIJE (Current Index to Journals in Education). This database is produced by the Office of Educational Research and Improvement (OERI), U.S. Department of Education. The EBSCOhost version of the ERIC database includes the searchable Thesaurus of ERIC Descriptors. The EBSCOhost version of ERIC is updated quarterly; to see citations of articles and documents added since the last update (but not the full text) go to Department of Education's ERIC web site.
Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
Articles on education practice and educational research.
Covers professional and scholarly journals in all areas of education from early childhood to adult education. Indexes more than 2,200 journals and provides full text for over 1,300. Also contains the full text of selected reference books and conference papers.
Multi-Search This link opens in a new window
Search 130+ GALILEO databases, the GIL@UGA Libraries Catalog and the Digital Library of Georgia for full-text articles, books and much more in a single streamlined search!
Multi-Search differs from GALILEO@UGA in that GALILEO requires you to search databases individually, whereas Multi-Search allows you to search a large number of databases simultaneously and view the results in one unified list. You can then limit your results by various criteria. You may still wish to search certain databases individually in GALILEO@UGA, as they contain special features, such as ERIC's Thesaurus.

Search databases in your discipline using the search term "scholarship of teaching and learning." You can use Subject Guides to find discipline-specific databases at UGA.

Google Scholar

On the Libraries homepage, use the drop-down box under Start Your Search to choose Google Scholar + UGA Access, or set your Google Scholar preferences to link to UGA's catalog. If UGA Libraries do not offer access, use our Interlibrary Loan services.

Scholarship of Teaching and Learning: Find Articles

UGA Databases

Google Scholar

Database Tutorials

Podcasts