Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Here is a list of SOME of the databases to which we have access and which might be of use to you. To access these databases through the Libraries' Homepage, use the Databases A - Z Tab and search "Databases by Name".
EBSCO Databases--When using EBSCO databases, you can search multiple databases simultaneously. To do this, click on the "Choose Databases" above the search screen when you're in an EBSCO database. Below are some which may be useful. Public Affairs related databases are already listed above. You can also search multiple databases in ProQuest. Create an account so you can store your results. Nearly every database will offer this option.
ERIC (at EBSCOhost) Educational Resources Information Center. Index and abstracts of articles, books, and documents covering education research and practice.
Education Research Complete (EBSCO) Articles on education practice and educational research.
Education Database (ProQUEST)
Access to over 900 leading education publications.
The major index for articles, books, chapters, dissertations, and reports in psychology. The American Psychological Association offers a YouTube playlist
on using PsycINFO via EBSCOHost.
Index and summaries of articles and books on mathematical research.
Open access to over 785,000 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics.