This is the "Home" page of the "Textiles" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Textiles  

Subject guide for Textiles
Last Updated: Mar 14, 2014 URL: http://guides.libs.uga.edu/content.php?pid=488428 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

GALILEO Password

This password is required to access GALILEO databases, e-journals, and e-books from off campus and on some wireless networks. 

  • Go to this link on the library homepage
  • Type in your nine-digit 810 or 811 (UGA Institution ID)
  • Enter your last name
  • Enter your PIN. If you don't yet have a PIN or have forgotten it, click on 'Get My PIN' and it will be emailed to you immediately. Check your junk mail if you don't see it.
  • Click on  'Logon' and you'll see this semester's GALILEO password

NOTE: The password will change every semester. If your library account is blocked due to overdue books and/or fines you may be unable to access it. Contact Access Services at 706-542-3256 if you can't get into your account or need help getting your PIN.

 

Core

MEDLINE with Full Text (EBSCO) I
Index and abstracts of journal articles in the health sciences with links to full text.  

Textile Technology Complete (EBSCO)
Indexing and some full text for textile technology literature.  

 

More

ACS Symposium Series (American Chemical Society)
American Chemical Society Symposium Series titles from 2012 in full text.  
Art Index Retrospective (EBSCO)
Index to articles and reproductions of works of art in art journals. 

CABDirect Archive (1910-1972)
Index to research on agriculture, forestry and allied life sciences between 1910 and 1972.  

Ei Engineering Village
Comprehensive research from engineering journals and conferences.  

Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management (ProQuest)
Comprehensive research on the environmental sciences. Covers scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, books and government publications.  

IHS Standards Expert (IHS)
Index to commercial standards, including military specifications. Only current ASTM Textiles standards are available in full text. Requires 1-time registration. Use UGA ID.  

Materials Research Database (ProQuest)
Citations from journals on materials science, metals, alloys, ceramics, polymers, and engineering composites.  

Oxford Art Online
Encyclopedic resource covering art history and artists worldwide.  

Reaxys (formerly Beilstein/Gmelin CrossFire Commander)

Index to unique information on organic and inorganic compounds.   

Simmons OneView (Experian)
Consumer survey data on product buying behavior.  

Ullmann's Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry (Wiley)
Articles, tables, figures, and cross-references to science and technology in all areas of industrial chemistry.  

Your Librarian

Profile Image
Sheila Devaney
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip