Combining Art Index/Art Index Retrospective and Art & Architecture Complete, covering over 630 full-text journals, plus full-text books and over 63,000 images.
Art & Architecture Source is a database that combines content from Art Index/Art Index Retrospective and Art & Architecture Complete. This new database covers over 630 full-text journals and more than 220 full-text books and includes over 63,000 images as well as art reproduction records.
Encyclopedic resource covering art history and artists worldwide.
Oxford Art Online offers users the ability to access the vast content of the Grove Dictionary of Art, the Benezit Dictionary of Artists, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms all in one interface.
Abstracts of articles on all aspects of contemporary art.
ARTbibliographies Modern includes abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, and dissertations. Its scope includes artists and movements beginning with Impressionism up to the most recent works. It includes all aspects of contemporary art, including performance art and installation works, video art, computer and electronic art, body art, graffiti, photography, crafts, jewelry as well as painting, printmaking, sculpture and drawing.
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals, drawing upon 1000 journals, the Avery Index provides bibliographic citations on archeology, city planning, interior design, and historic preservation, as well as architecture.
Abstracts of articles on all aspects of art history.
International Bibliography of Art is the successor to the noted Bibliography of the History of Art. IBA covers European art since late antiquity, American art since the colonial era, and global art since 1945. All media are included: painting, sculpture, drawing, video, installations, new media, decorative and applied arts, museum studies and conservation, archaeology, folk art and material culture, classical studies, antiques, and architectural history. IBA abstracts and indexes the contents of approximately 500 journals as well as selected essay collections, monographs, conference proceedings, and exhibition catalogs.
Collection of digital images for art and architecture studies. Note: To download images, users must register for a free personal login. Searching and viewing images does not require an individual login.
In August 2024, Artstor Image Collections were integrated into the larger JSTOR database. Users can now search both text and images in one search interface.
The ARTstor Digital Library (now on JSTOR) offers more than one million images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences with a suite of software tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes. ARTstor collections comprise contributions from outstanding museums, photographers, libraries, scholars, photo archives, and artists and artists' estates.
