Index to articles on Central and South America, the Caribbean, and Hispanics in the U.S.
Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI) contains bibliographic citations to articles, book reviews, and original literary works pertaining to Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border and Hispanics in the United States. Approximately 400 journals from throughout the world are reviewed regularly to compile the database.
Full-text academic journals from scholarly organizations in Latin America, Spain & Portugal
The Latin America & Iberia Database has over 550 full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly organizations and educational institutions in Latin American countries as well as Spain and Portugal. Countries include Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Mexico, Nicaragua, Peru, Uruguay, and Venezuela. Major subject areas represented include business, science, technology, engineering, medicine, social sciences, education, arts, anthropology, law, and the humanities.
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts focuses on the nature and structure of human speech, research in speech sounds, sentence and word structure, meaning in language, spelling, phonetics and the pathology of speech, and hearing. This database provides bibliographic citations. Over 2600 journals from 50 nations are reviewed for inclusion, as well as selected books, book chapters, and dissertations.
Index to articles and books on modern languages, literatures, film, theatre, folklore, and linguistics.
Included in Multi-Search. The MLA International Bibliography indexes are critical to literary and language scholarship. They index literature, languages, linguistics, literary theory and criticism, dramatic arts, film, and folklore from over 4,400 journals and serials, as well as books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies. Approximately 45,000 records are added annually. Classical Greek and Latin literature are not covered. This database is produced by the Modern Language Association. The print edition counterpart to this database began in 1921.
Information about the periodicals indexed in the MLA International Bibliography can be found under Browse Periodicals. You can browse or search by title or browse multiple keyword(s) and choose 'relevancy ranked' to find periodicals containing those keywords. Then click on the periodical title in the results list to see information about the periodical. This information comes from the MLA Directory of Periodicals and is updated annually. Note: Detailed information may not be available for every title covered.