Find articles in "name brand" social science journals.
Social Sciences Citation Index is a subset of Web of Science within Web of Knowledge. Web of Science also includes the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index, Book Citation Index, and Conference Proceedings Citation Index. These databases may be searched separately, in any combination, or all at once.
Find articles and dissertations on social work, human services, and related fields.
Social Services Abstracts provides references and abstracts of research on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, gerontology, and community development.
Included in the database is the searchable Thesaurus of Sociological Indexing Terms.
SocINDEX with Full Text features more than 2,066,400 records with subject headings from a 19,750+ term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers. SocINDEX with Full Text contains full text for 777 journals dating back to 1908. This database also includes full text for more than 820 books and monographs, and full text for 13,947 conference papers.
Critical reviews of scholarly research in the biomedical, physical, and social sciences.
Annual Reviews, a nonprofit organization, provides critical, authoritative reviews of scholarly advances in various fields of science.Annual Reviews can be searched in its entirety or within each of the following suites: Biomedical Science, Physical Sciences and Social Sciences.
The Biomedical Science Suite is further subdivided as Biochemistry, Biomedical Engineering, Biophysics and Biomolecular Structure, Cell and Developmental Biology, Ecology and Systematics, Entomology, Genetics, Genomics and Human Genetics, Immunology, Medicine, Microbiology, Neuroscience, Nutrition, Pharmacology and Toxicology, Physiology, Phytopathology, Plant Physiology and Plant Molecular Biology, Psychology, and Public Health.
The Physical Science Suite is further subdivided as Astronomy and Astrophysics, Biomedical Engineering, Biophysics and Biomolecular Structure, Earth and Planetary Sciences, Energy and the Environment, Fluid Mechanics, Materials Science, Nuclear and Particle Science, and Physical Chemistry.
The Social Science Suite is further subdivided as Anthropology, Energy and Environment, Political Science, Psychology, Public Health, and Sociology.