It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Pharmacy: GALILEO Databases
Introduction to pharmacy research at UGA, including databases, grant finding aids, and contact information for the liaison librarian.
Drug uses, dosages, and major precautionary information.
Originally published to assist the pharmacy and therapeutics committee of each hospital in preparing its hospital formulary, AHFS Drug Information now provides comprehesive evaluative drug information with a focus on assessing the advantages and disadvantages of various therapies, including interpretation of various claims of drug efficacy.
AHFS Drug Information contains a monograph on almost all molecular drug entities available in the US. These monographs incorporate information from pertinent references in the literature and from the labeling approved by the FDA, as well as information on uses, dosages, major precautionary information and routes and/or methods of administration that may not be included in the FDA-approved labeling for the drug (unlabeled/off-label uses).
On drug development, use, and professional pharmaceutical practice.
International Pharmaceutical Abstracts includes information from over 750 pharmaceutical, medical, and health-related journals published worldwide since 1970. Research on drug testing, toxicity, adverse reactions, legislation and government regulations, economics and ethics is included.
Database provider: Ovid Technologies, Inc., in co-operation with the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists.
Index and abstracts of journal articles in the health sciences with links to full text.
PubMed is the publicly available version of MEDLINE and combines the National Library of Medicine's bibliographic database with links to the complete text of articles from leading medical journals. The database offers information related to the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences. PubMed includes citations to articles from 1966 to the present and links from citations to full-text articles from 100 journals 1990 to the present. Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine and National Institutes of Health.
Index to unique information on organic and inorganic compounds.
Reaxys provides unique organic, inorganic, and organometallic chemical information including specific bioassay results, logPs, toxicity values, reactions, experimental reaction text and substance-related information from English-language organic chemistry and life science patents. It also indexes prophetic compounds, information rarely covered in other databases, and offers easy-to-read expanded Markush displays.
Evidence-based clinical support resource to help with point-of-care decision making. After you follow the library's link to UptoDate, register yourself to get mobile app access. Note: You will have to log in with the library link every 90 days to retain your access.
Evidence-based clinical support resource to help with point-of-care decision making. Includes medical calculators, topic searches in multiple languages, a graphics search feature, drug interaction data, and links to full text articles as well as several other useful pharmaceutical resources.