Historic Preservation : Article and Book Databases

America: History & Life is the definitive bibliographic citation tool for the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. It includes indexing for 1700 English language historical journals, including selected local history journals. Full-text coverage is provided for nearly 200 journals and over 90 books. The database also includes citations to dissertations and book reviews in American and Canadian history. Strong English-language journal coverage is balanced by an international perspective on topics and events, including abstracts in English of articles published in more than 40 languages.

Art & Architecture Source is a database that combines content from Art Index/Art Index Retrospective and Art & Architecture Complete. This new database covers over 630 full-text journals and more than 220 full-text books and includes over 63,000 images as well as art reproduction records.

Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals, drawing upon 1000 journals, the Avery Index provides bibliographic citations on archeology, city planning, interior design, and historic preservation, as well as architecture.

Historical Abstracts with Full Text covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more. This authoritative database provides selective indexing of historical articles from more than 1,800 journals in over 40 languages back to 1955. In addition, full-text coverage is provided for more than 300 journals and over 130 books. History and social science researchers have used Historical Abstracts to discover significant and groundbreaking work for more than 50 years. No other history research tool matches its scholarly standards or comprehensive coverage.