It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Classics: GALILEO Databases
Overview of Classics research resources, especially targeted to new graduate students in Classics, but useful for all levels.
Index to journal articles and books in Classical Studies.
An annual bibliography for research into all aspects of Classical Studies, L'Annee Philologique indexes about 1500 journals from all over the world as well as books, festschriften, dissertations, articles in collections, and book reviews. Coverage begins with citations from 1959 and continues to the present although at present the most recent citations are approximately two years old.
For the period 1914-1958, use the print volumes in the Main Library Reference Room.
Online version of the Loeb Classical Library. Offers introductions, texts, and translations of ancient Greek and Latin writings, making it a key resource for primary sources.
The digital Loeb Classical Library is an online version of the Loeb Classical Library series. This series offers introductions, texts, and translations of ancient Greek and Latin writings, making it a key resource for primary sources. There are more than 500 discrete volumes spanning from Homer (700 BCE) to Bede (700 CE). Most major classical authors are covered and new editions are added each year.
Annotated bibliographies of the most recent and authoritative classical scholarship. Oxford Bibliographies Online - Classics is funded at the University of Georgia by the William C. Devaux Fund for Excellence in Classics.
Developed cooperatively with scholars and librarians worldwide, Oxford Bibliographies offers exclusive, authoritative research guides. Combining the best features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia, this resource guides researchers to the best available scholarship.
Database containing a large number of Latin dictionaries.
Database of Latin Dictionaries, producted by the Centre Traditio Litterarum Occidentalium under the direction of Paul Tombeur, makes available online a large number of Latin dictionaries. The database includes three types of dictionaries: dictionaries to assist translation from Latin into modern languages, dictionaries providing semantic and etymological explanations in Latin of Latin words and historical Latin dictionaries. The Centre Traditio Litterarum Occidentalium does not content itself simply with the inputting of dictionaries, but if possible, tries to bring their quality up to the latest scholarly standards and enables links to be made between sources.
Perseus is an evolving digital library and the most comprehensive Classics site on the web.
Produced by the Department of Classics at Tufts University, Perseus is the most comprehensive Classics site on the Web. It makes available a large collection of electronic texts relating to Greece and Rome. These are available in both the original language and in English, with notes and grammatical explanations. The site also provides images and information about the art, architecture and archaeology of the ancient world.